We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bacoma
Nearby Hotels
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kep Lodge(Kep)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
218
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare bungalowround bungalowsround housethe ownernational parkpool tablewatch moviescrab marketstone bungalowshared bathroomveggie curryhis wifevery nice place to stayincredible valuefree bicycles to usebudget priceworked perfectly
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in one of the lovely bungalows in this beautiful place. The manager Michael is a fabulous host and couldn't do enough for us. A really kind man. Kep itself is really pretty and so quiet. We explored on the bikes provided for free and ate both at Bacoma and down at the crab market.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonysmalltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We had originally looked at the bungalows here, but the square bungalow with ensuite bathroom was booked for a few days. The round bungalows looked fantastic - as if you're sleeping in a 1 storey lighthouse, great designs but we preferred not to have a shared bathroom, despite how nice they looked. At around $8 a night, they are a bargain.

We came over and ate here every day, and Michael, the Swiss owner and his Khmer wife could not have been more welcoming. The food was great, much cheaper and tastier than the Crab market restaurants, plus the restaurant/bar area is a great place to sit and relax, complete with a pool table, water feature and the projection room/mini cinema.

We moved over to the square bungalow once it was available, a wonderfully spacious detached room with its own patio area with the same comfy sofa chairs as in the main restaurant. You could also get great wifi signal from there, and it was wonderfully quiet for only $16 for 2 nights (you get room discounts for every additional day stayed). Pretty good. No air con here, but the room is well ventilated so you don't need it. The staff are all incredibly attentive and helpful, and they even refill your 1.5 litre water bottles for only 25 cents. One of the best places we've stayed in 9 months of travelling.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We originally were going to stay at Tree Top but since they were full we came to Bacoma instead. We paid $8 for two nights in a lovely, spotlessly clean stone bungalow. I generally don't like bungalows because of bugs but it was very well designed so I didn't did not find any Mosquitos at all. We also had a mosquito net, clean sheets, extra blankets and very clean bathrooms outside. It is peaceful and the owner is very attentive and genuine. The breakfasts are lovely as well. Truly a gem.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jialinyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A cosy new place to unwind for a few days, run by a charming Swiss-Khmer couple. A few finely built bungalows, rooms and Khmer style houses are available in the price range from 8 to 35 usd, no aircon, swimming pool or TV , but a a movie screening place set apart from the dining facilities. Excellent food in a huge outdoor restaurant at decent prices. Centrally located , walkable distance to Crab market and the small sand beach. Recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siemprePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at Bacoma a few times during the last 2 months and will surely do so again in the future.

The down-to-earth atmosphere, the friendly & welcoming owners, the absolutely delicious food at realistic fair prices, the cozy bungalows at bargain price, good music selection, ... all together make Bacoma an easy pick for those who want to spend a laid-back time in Kep without paying ridiculously high prices for food and accommodation.

Other great draws are the location (5min walk from Crab Market and Kep Beach), the movie hut with big screen to catch a flick or some live sports (the owners were wise enough not to set this up in the middle of the restaurant) and ... Somnang, the 4-year old son of the Swiss/Khmer owners who will entertain you throughout the day with his Spiderman and other impersonations.

All in all, a great new spot in Kep!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apotpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews