We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
44
38
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
38
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant crab market tuk tuk free bicycles per day guest house double bed minute walk place to stay kep national park bike corridor ventilation cleaners asia chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 91 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

This place is incredible value for money!! It was our cheapest hostel yet, and probably the nicest! It is so so immaculately clean. The lady at reception was so lovely and helpful. It's a little out of the main town, but we hired the bikes for 1 dollar for a day which is incredible value and the cycle to the beach is really easy and beautiful. The wifi too is really good, and the Resturant upstairs was great value with huge portions!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2015

I am paying $5 a night for a very clean but basic furniture room, good shower, very comfy bed, only 5 minutes on a moto into town and the beach if that, maybe 20 minutes walking but I hired a moto from town at $5 a day. Bit disappointed in the service of the breakfast man, but the rest of the staff can't fault at all very good and friendly. Plus very secure, all moto's get chained up at night. They can also book various trips and coach rides to most places.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickymint12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

One of the best hotels we have stayed at in Asia, very clean and has everything you need, fan, shower, clean beds, fantastic roof top resturant that serves cheap and lovely food. Staff are very kind and helpful. can not fault this hotel. Amazing value at $6 a night. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mshim1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

The private with ensuite bathroom costed 6usd with cold shower, tv, fan, nice forest view out the window and comfy bed. 8usd you get hot shower. They have ok bikes to rent and very new motorbikes. The staff is really friendly and the location is good, 15~20 min to crab market and 25 to the beach, done in 5 with a bike.
Breakfast is around 3 or 4usd, you get tea, juice, bread, omelette, jam... the dishes are very well prepared also, we used to share a big fried noodles for 5usd, very good :)
They booked our bus to Sihanouk after 5 delicious nights there and we didn't have time to give feedback personally. One thing to consider: the rooftop restaurant has great view to chill out, they should add some hammocks. Thanks guys!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank EnricoLuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

When we arrived at Kep beach we got a Tuk Tuk to Visal Sak and it should cost $1 but they will try to charge you $3. Once we arrived and showed them our booking, the lady at reception told us she didn't have any of those rooms left so put us in a twin room with a supposedly hot shower (never was hot) it wasn't really a massive deal as we pushed the twin beds together but just a little annoying when you know you have booked something. Rooms were clean and beds comfy, wifi was ok but kept cutting out a lot! About a 10 minute walk from the crab market. I would recommend staying here, a nice little place!

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyW3549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews