We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but a bit soul less”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Shadoxhurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New but a bit soul less”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I arrived mid June which I suppose is somewhat out of season and that may explain the lack of any food facilities. The hotel is new, very clean but a little soulless. My room was quite large and had all of the basic requirements. Although I was travelling alone, the bedroom had 2 double beds. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is conveniently situated, just a short walk from the crab market where you are spoilt for choice for places to eat. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 298David_M298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
17
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed right near the crab markets at Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse and if you want to stay up this end ask the bus driver to stop at the first roundabout – unfortunately our guy didn’t want to know. This is a great guesthouse with great accommodating staff and spacious rooms, at the front overlooking the water but at this time no meals so you will need to hunt for breakfast, the general markets two minutes walk have local foods and while one or two of the restaurants say they do ‘western breakfast’ it appeared to be coffee and maybe eggs, if you want to ‘upmarket’ for $10 you can do the traditional resort big breakfast in a nice location overlooking the water at the up market resort that adjoins the sailing boat club (the club does not serve food till 10am)

ausnomad

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ausnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

For us, it was all about being by the crab market. You could not get much closer from any other guesthouse. It takes a minute to walk to the crab market.

This guesthouse is only a couple years old, and it shows. Everything is super clean. Rooms have a decent TV, aircon, and WIFI. Bathrooms are super nice, with hot showers (as I would have expected). Only problem was the AC outlet for my laptop was too far away. Not sure why they didn't have one on the same wall as the bed.

The front desk is extremely helpful.

Looking for breakfast? You won't get it here. Yet. Because it's so new, the owner tells me that they have staff in Phnom Penh that are training to run their dining area. Could be next year. So you'd have plan to have things stocked in the refrigerator in the room. The crab market does have food, but I'm not sure what is offered early in the morning.

I was so relived to be here after our nightmare at the Kukuluku Beach House. That's another story ...

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room, it's only about $5 more a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logosteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The long, hard hallways are like an echo cave that resounds in every room. I was woken at 6.30 by screaming children. Not really a relaxing place at all. otherwise the place is adequate. You'll need to go out for breakfast as there's no restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay_pleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

New modern western style seaside property includes friendly helpful management and staff, AND just a minutes walk to the crab market...This guest house is superb in every which way! Lovely island views from the first floor, wonderful bedding, 32" Sony LCD TV, bar fridge, wi-fi and a fully functional bathroom...the rooms range from $9-30 for a single with fan to a twin or double with air-con and the lot! Restaurant still not up and running one issue, along with poor water pressure...Still we are most impressed!

Room Tip: We chose B=1 upstairs for a few extra dollars which proved well plush enough and also extremely quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Immaculate guesthouse and squeeky clean. Friendly staff. September is out of season so great value $15 twin per night. Our room is a tad small - the yoga mats don't quite fit in. Not bad for the only 'complaint'. Clean Clean Clean!!! Ocean views and just across road from crab markets. Walking distance to town

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn,Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ive stayed 2 nights there. The rooms is really clean, and everything looks new (as the place is open for a year only). Its right in front of the sea with an amazing sunset view. The location is the closest you can get to the crab market.
The staff was unbelievably helpful and done so much for me.
Dont be afraid of the very fancy look, they also had cheaper rooms for a backpacker like me. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle_saopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.0 mi away
Veranda Natural Resort
0.0 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Kep Guest House
Kep Guest House
#8 of 52 in Kep
95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse

Property: Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse
Address: | Near Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern seaside guest house close to the crab market...Rooms range from basic singles to luxury doubles...free wi-fi, TV, refrigerator, hot water and air-con available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Reaksmey Krong Kep Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing