We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly + clean + quiet = Masada”
Review of Masada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Masada Resort
Ranked #18 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly + clean + quiet = Masada”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I had a great stay at Masada resort. Perfect place for family or couple. Comfortable bungalow including everything you're expecting: Air-con, Fan, mini-fridge, clean bathroom with hot water.
I appreciated to see the beautiful sunset with my feet in the swimming pool.
Staff is friendly and discreet which is something great when you're in search of calm and rest from the city.

Big +++ for the fresh fruit and the "very bio-passion fruit" growing in the garden of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
55
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

As from the very first contact was established, we felt like this should be "our place" - and it definitely was:-)

- Very nice people
- Clean all over
- Nice and quiet location
- Great pool for all ages
- Nice & charming bungalows (5) placed so there is maximum privacy in each of them
- Great designs in all details
- Wonderfull suroundings - beautiful flowers and plants
- VERY high value for money

Only minus is that Kep and Masada are far - too far - away from Europe.

Room Tip: Don't get the bungalow in the corner next to the watersystem as it it is not soundless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorelDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K, Owner at Masada Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for this kind review and it was a pleasure to meet you, your family and your friend in our Resort.
Regarding the noise on the Bungalow called "Lime" close to the water system, we just change the water booster machine by a new one who provide less noise.


Thanks for your comment, we really appreciate. It's the only way to improve our place for the future and we hope to see you again in our peaceful paradise.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I extended my honeymoon by a few days just to stay at Masada longer and I will defiantly go back again. It is a very relaxing and comfortable environment in a scenic location. The area with the pool table overlooking the coast was the perfect place to relax and watch the sun set. The food was great and the selection of Belgian beers was impressive. The owner, his wife and the staff are all very friendly people and they definitely made the stay more enjoyable. If you're going to Kep, stay at Masada...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The atmosphere was very welcoming with fresh flowers and well maintained surroundings. We found the staff very accommodating and appreciated their help on a number of occasions (storing bikes, booking bus tickets, finding a restaurant, etc). We loved the pool and with only 5 bungalows the place was not crowded. There was no pressure to check out as per a previous review even with the resort fully booked for the day we were to leave we were free to take our time. We would bring friends here. A gem in Kep!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4travelNfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This place has been done with taste, the rooms are very clean and the bedding perfectly. the breakfast is offered in the room price, which in terms of benefits is very correct. The pool allows very pleasant for those who desire to take an aperitif in the water. The staff is very friendly and helpful even to the owners

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbabane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Perfect resort for a young family. Relaxing and mellow environment, yet you do get the service and all the amenities you'd expect in a nice beach resort. Way better value than the 3 other resorts I've tried in Kep. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UrielLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

It was my first time to try but I was disappointed! It's not so professional. At 10:30am on the day we check out, they asked us to check out because their guests are coming soon. They should have told their guests to wait as the professional check in time is at 2pm and check out time is at 12pm. Also, the owner is Cambodia but they are not friendly to Cambodians. They tended to talk to all foreign guests but not the Cambodians. The cost is $40 a night include breakfast but they don't have breakfast menu for us to look at. When we ordered breakfast but they ended up charge us for it. The food is kind of expensive; $5 for a small potion of fried rice. Plus it's not a bringing food in friendly place.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank travel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.1 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 17 in Kep
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 17 in Kep
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Veranda Natural Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masada Resort

Property: Masada Resort
Address: 2 Pepper street, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Crab Market, Masada Resort is an ideal spot from which to discover Kep. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Masada Resort also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Kep. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are tours, 24-hour room service, car park, room service, poolside bar. Guests can choose from 5 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including outdoor pool, garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Masada Resort the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Kep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Masada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing