We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of booking a sea view room”
Review of Long Villa Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kep
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Long Villa Inn
Ranked #43 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked a room with twin beds and sea view through Agoda. The room we stayed in had a garden view. This is false advertising. The owner offered to put us in a sea view room with a king size bed, which I passed on, as we were a party of 3. Pluses; food and air conditioning. Minuses; see above. The hotel is a bit out of town, but close to the departure point for Rabbit Island. Agoda did nothing to help me recover a partial refund for the room I booked but did not get to stay in.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rooms 93, 94, 95, or 96 as the advertised sea view for these is blocked by bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonlebassac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

The Long Villa Inn is just the most amazing place to stay in KEP Cambodia!! My fabulous "bungalow/room" is right on the water's edge...and I mean RIGHT on the water!! The waves lap up to my balcony and under the fabulous, private, huge bamboo balcony. And what a view...the sea, fishing boats, the jetty next door and Rabbit Island.

The owners/managers can not do enough to help you and are just wonderful, friendly people. I was even invited to their daughter's 9th birthday party which was great fun - friends, relatives, local foreigners, happy children everywhere, balloons, sparklers etc AND an amazing buffet dinner. The first night I was here we had HUGE, fresh prawns cooked on their bbq and the cook made rice and salad ...what a treat!!

The restaurant is right on the ocean and the food is great. This is the place for peace and quiet and being a part of their family. The garden is amazing. Another thing I really like is the "rooms" are all separate and so there are no shared walls....at night all you hear is the waves lapping under your balcony.

Its location is perfect...next to the jetty and boats to Rabbit Island and close to the Crab Market and local restaurants etc...only a short moto or tuk tuk away.

At first I was quite disappointed with the INTERIOR of the room as there was no fridge, table and chair or tea and coffee making facilities (it is not a really cheap place to stay!!) BUT when I asked if I could hire a fridge and a kettle...the next day a BRAND NEW FRIDGE AND KETTLE were delivered to my room!!

It is only new and the owners have ordered fridges, kettles and small tables and chairs which have not yet arrived...it will be even better than perfect when that happens.

I recommend this place EXTREMELY HIGHLY as it is the BEST place I have stayed at in all of Cambodia...and I live here.

Jo Walsh

Room Tip: MAKE SURE YOU BOOK A ROOM ON THE THE FRONT FACING THE SEA!!!! Bring soap as there is only bath gel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Philippe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namnghindong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKventJULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.0 mi away
Veranda Natural Resort
0.0 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samanea Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.0 mi away
Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Villa Inn

Address: Street 33A, Sangkat, Kep, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing