We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Khmer Nature Guest House( KepCity). ReGa...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Khmer Nature Guest House( KepCity). ReGa...”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

-The Lovely Natural place (khmer natural guest house in Kep city...)
~ On my Shot holiday to the beach Kep (24th-January-2013) .2days 1Night.
Kep is the best wind that cause the tide from water.I've walking on the river bank with Mr. Oliver i am make a note that My country are all of them are the Wonderful place for the Tourism around cambodia .Although Cambodia is the Country still developing . it got the best place for tourism to visiting,
I've spent on 1 night to take a stayed in ReGa Guest House , in think
The best Quiet place for someone who need it.
please take a pick up Rega, just 2kilomerter from the bus station of the city. and 10 walking to the market (KEP MARKET)
I am enjoy that inside Rega cover bye different plants with the flowers pots, the same garden
The Rooms good , was clean and cover by the mosquito net to protect mosquito.
The bathrooms was clean well ( But in each Bedrooms without T.V)
the Owner and his wife so friendly share idia to the customers...and stuffs are the samee and simple....
Just around his plant some flowers so nice in order to keep his place the same khmer houses
His got a restaurant cover by many many chairs to make sure comfort able to the customers...
and hammock to rest of the figure of the guests
For the special thing of the rega guest house got a small space pole feed the fishes for massage the sole of the palm (dusts . dirty on the feet)
Moreover
> he the good man who set the stuff working to him so so well ......
By share apart each other on the positions to do . so that reason making him and stuff more happy that and enjoy to share working best of the ability.
And What something make me more interesting that ...
I am very so interest to the wind of the tide and brise inside the sea sound of the hot iron plunged into the water.
I spent to walk to the beach around 1hour or and half i make to recognize on the river of the beach weather that ":
> Some place were very good place
> But the other no so good
Many many air pollution full of the float with debris on the river beach and sea.
Much thank you to Oliver to invite me to join the vacation with him
thank you

Room Tip: The Room inside are more Quiet safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345293940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    49
    14
    17
    3
See reviews for
15
93
46
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The property is very claustrophobic, with all the rooms tightly spaced around a very small garden area/dining room. Privacy does not exist, as the moment you open your door you are right on top of the dining area. Outside conversations can always be heard from your room. The rooms are very small, very dark, and extremely hot. Aside from sleeping, I can't imagine why you would want to spend any time in your room. Also, the sheets and towels were in very poor condition. Finally, we gave them laundry and were charged $1.50 per kilo, which is quite expensive. It came back clean but wet. We had to lay it out to dry at our next guesthouse. On the plus side, the small garden area is very nice. We checked out after two days and moved to a much better option in Kep for the same amount of money. Rega is average for a day or two, but any more time would be a problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregandGuylaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for one night on our way from Sihanoukville to the Mekong Delta (Can Tho, Vietnam).

We really enjoyed our stay we arrived around 11.30am and started by hiring a motorbike to explore. We went to the pepper feilds and around the National park which were fantastic!

The AC didn't work so they charged us for a fan room which was good however we had a very hot night.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to stay here

Room Tip: Go A/C room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsanderson1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed her for 3 nights and were very satisfied.

Location: ok. Close to Rabbit Island Pier but far from crab market. We shared a tuk tuk to crab market once and took a motorbike once. Very quiet at night.

Rooms: hot - get A/C. We had a fan room and just managed to stay cool enough to sleep, although we kept the door open as much as possible when weren't sleeping. Otherwise fine - clean, spacious, decent bathroom with hot water.

Ambiance: awesome garden in the middle and 2 story restaurant. Cozy, beautiful, free fish massage. The manager is a young French guy who was very helpful with directions and advice.

Food: awesome. Great breakfast - a little on the expensive side but well worth it. Try the Khmer Degustation - good for 2 people, and absolutely fantastic.

Service - fantastic, very professional. Motorbike rental $6 per day.

Negative: We paid too much for the boat to Rabbit Island ($7 per person). Just walk to the pier and buy your ticket there for $5.

Room Tip: get an a/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolfmanPolak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went there for 1 night... And we stayed 1 week !! what a such peaceful and nice guest house !! Owners are very friendly and staff very helpfull !! They gave us many advice, we made a moto tour with us, visit, pepper plantation, caves, associations... very nice day ! Food was very tastefull !! For sure we come back to visit Aurelie and Florian !!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank like t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
1,505 reviews
360 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,283 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were excited to say at this hotel after reading so many positive reviews, but it was really, really avarage.

From the friendliness of the staff drying up when it became clear we wouldn't be buying tickets, to the little bottles of water not being replaced after the first day.

The room itself was quite OK, bug again nothing special for this price.

All in all, Kep offers other better located and more appealing choices.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night because it's convenient to the pier, so it's great if you come off the rabbit island boat at 4:30 pm and want a room for the night. $12 fan room and $17 AC. Beware though: it was still blazing hot with the fan on! Breakfast was good and the food looked yummy in general. Free wifi. A few bikes to use but they're not in great shape.
There are better places to stay if you'll be there for multiple nights (ie bungalows, places closer to the water and crab market etc) but we just wanted to spend a few hours exploring the crumbling mansions nearby so Rega was perfectly located.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
1.0 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.7 mi away
Palm House Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
1.6 mi away
Kep Guest House
Kep Guest House
#8 of 52 in Kep
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Khmer House Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant

Property: Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant
Address: Next To Kep Hospital, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the rabbit island, The Rega guesthouse is located between the sea and the mountains and only two blocks away from the Kep Market.You can drink a delicious cocktail in our luxurious garden, discover the tasty French-Khmer food in our restaurant or let yourself be guided by the warm and calm atmosphere.The Rega' staff is very happy and pleased to welcome you in this unique place. * Tel & Fax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing