We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views, communication in english can be tough”
Review of Tree Top Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tree Top Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night but wish we had had longer. We chose the $18 treehouse in front with a small balcony and good views of the water. The room was small but had a fan and electrical outlet. It had its own bathroom down a shirt stairway. We used the pool at Kep Lodge next door (free if you buy food). The only negative was that the staff's english is limited so looking at rooms and organizing our boat to Rabbit Island was a bit confusing but it all worked out. Also, their bicycles are crap but that's always the case in almost every hotel that has bikes!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Tree Top Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice spot out of the way from things, bungalow on stilts clean and tidy. Staff were ok, but not as accomodation as we found elsewhere. It is quite away from anything you can really call a beach.

Room Tip: A stilted bingalow at the back
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

stayed in a bamboo hut on stilts which was clean and tidy with a mosquito net and fan plus we had a hammock on our balcony. the place was quiet and basic which we expected, the staff couldn't have been more friendly,we ate there frequently. there was a pool next door (kep lodge) you could use if you paid or eat there (food was nice there too)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I arrived here feeling pretty ill and the staff were super kind--always asking me how I was doing, made me tea, etc. I paid $15 for the bungalow at the back with a great view over the trees to the sea. Just ideal. And SO quiet. The staff are really sweet but sometimes struggle a little with English. But they are always ready with a kind word and a big smile--relax! I was sad to leave!

Room Tip: Book one of the $15 bungalows at the back--you are up on a hill so you can see the ocean--and you ge...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The 2 tree top rooms have a superb view on the ocean. The bungalows are clean and great value (you have a wide range of standard and prices). It is easy to access. If you do not want to eat at the restaurant, many options are available in a walking distance (crab market, Kep Lodge or the Sailing Club). The garden is calm and beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asia_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed in the Treehouse for two nights ($18 per night) and loved it so much we stayed another night in one of the bamboo huts ($15 per night) where they grow the fruit and vegies. The rooms were clean and tidy with fans and the Treehouses were just a nice change from the ordinary. The bathrooms are not attached to the room (except the bamboo huts have the bathoom inside the rooms), although a very short walk down some stairs. They were clean and tidy with hot/cold running water. The food was very nice and the Fish Amok is a must. Ken and Rendy who help run the place were so pleasant and helpful. You can either catch a Tuk Tuk @ $1-$3 into Kep or walk into town which is about a 10 minute walk, just remember to bring a torch for the walk up the lane. Sitting at the restaurant and watching the sunset is beautiful. Although they have basic facilities is was a really lovely place to stay and I would certainly go back there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Treehouse for two nights the one at the back with the balcony and hammock we still...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed in the Treehouse for two nights ($18 per night) and loved it so much we stayed another night in one of the bamboo huts ($15 per night) where they grow the fruit and vegies. The rooms were clean and tidy with fans and the Treehouses were just a nice change from the ordinary. The bathrooms are not attached to the room (except the bamboo huts have the bathoom inside the rooms), although a very short walk down some stairs. They were clean and tidy with hot/cold running water. The food was very nice and the Fish Amok is a must. Ken and Rendy who help run the place were so pleasant and helpful. You can either catch a Tuk Tuk @ $1-$3 into Kep or walk into town which is about a 10 minute walk, just remember to bring a torch for the walk up the lane. Sitting at the restaurant and watching the sunset is beautiful. Although they have basic facilities is was a really lovely place to stay and I would certainly go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.1 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#6 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#11 of 18 in Kep
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Blue Kep Bungalow
Blue Kep Bungalow
#3 of 52 in Kep
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Top Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Top Bungalows

Address: 33A Nh | (next to Kep Lodge), Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kep
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tree Top Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing