We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“try crab dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kimly Restaurant

Kimly Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Kep
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
PhnomPenh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“try crab dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

love every dish we ordered. Try fried crab they are fresh and yum. The other dishes including fried veggie and seafood. The shrimps are also fresh...couldn't waita be there again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yaramap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    296
    109
    56
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great variety in the menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very nice place to eat and enjoy the Kep breeze.
The menu was bigger than big with lots of choices of the local Kep crab in different dishes at very reasonable prices - the same apply to drinks - lots of choices at very good prices.

Just be aware the place is closed for Khmer New Year.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MorelDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“At best this restaurant is below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Three years ago my wife and I visited this restaurant. We never leave a negative review based on one visit or experience and whilst the establishment did not live up to the glowing reviews on
Three years later we returned and decided to give it another go. Sorry to say not much had changed. The food in a lot of the other restaurants in that Crab market area was far superior, the service was much better and once again we found the Owner/Manager extremely rude to the extent that he even turned his back on us when one of his own staff recommended we speak with him about a query we had. Our recommendation -- try some of the other restaurants .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Five of us ate here both days we were in Kep and all agree we would go back just to eat here again!! The food was fantastic!! Loved all we had. We tried the Kampot Pepper Crab (steamed and fried), calamari, fried prawns to name a few. Great presentation. Had good service each time. The place can get busy-- All the restaurants look a like as you walk the street.... this one is the one to go to!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivettemaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good food, well-prepared and with lots of choices. Staff has very little English, but great attitudes. Their ice-cream desserts are yummy! There were 4 of us and we all ordered different dishes and all were delicious. Definitely recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tropmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimly Restaurant also viewed

Kep, Kep Province
Kep, Kep Province
 
Kep, Kep Province
 

Been to Kimly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing