We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kimly Restaurant

Kimly Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Kep
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Family of four had a fantastic meal watching the sun go down over the Gulf of Thailand. We ate the crabs with kampot pepper, prawns, squid, morning glory, fresh spring rolls and home made French fries. It was all absolutely delicious. Service was great and I have to gives huge thanks for returning my wallet when I accidentally dropped it on the floor. When i realised i had lost it i didn't think i had any chance of getting it back but i thought i would try a few places just in case. tI went back to the Kimly the next day and was so grateful to find that one of the waitresses had handed it in. I am very grateful for such a great meal, wonderful service and kindness.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zbrowelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    296
    108
    56
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great food, must have the crab, Great Service and great view of the setting sun, what more could you want. Oh yeah great value. Get there early or book a table at the end over the water. We went here on reviews and weren't disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Seafood fresh to the table”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended so out of all the restaurants at the seafood markets we went there. The food was delicious and plenty of choice. Right on the ocean. Great value for money too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Top food and value in Kep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Six of us ate here, including drinks for about a fiver each with views out over the sea. Huge helpings (and that was the medium size) of just delicious fresh seafood. The crabs are landed every morning at the Crab Quay just along the road, which is well worth a visit about 7.30am to watch if you are up and about. Doesn't get much fresher than this.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IamNigelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everybody goes there ! it is because ou are never disapointed.
At some point you feel sad for the other restaurants that are almost empty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimly Restaurant also viewed

Kep, Kep Province
Kep, Kep Province
 

Been to Kimly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing