We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kep's best located guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kep Seaside Guesthouse
Ranked #36 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Chamcar Bei
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kep's best located guesthouse”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I spent the weekend here to do some working and to see Kep of couse. The location of Kep Seaside is great. Next to the sea, with a nice breeze throughout the day. The WiFi was available from the restaurant up to the seaside, which was rather nice and convenient. WiFi had a good speed, which made it possible for me to work quite well, with sea view. I guess it's one of the cheapest places in Kep and certainly one with the best locations.
The only drawback was the restaurant. It is well-placed with seaside view, but the service was poor. Ordering took a long time, after which it turned out some ingredients weren't available after all. Hopefully the quality of the restaurant will increase soon, because if it will, the Kep Seaside Guesthouse will definately become my favorite place in Kep.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
16
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Zurich Area
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Well, it was not more than okay. The location directly at the sea is great but the people there are more on the unfriendly side. In the restaurant they don't really like to have orders, so it's not a place you have to go. But for 10 dollars for a double room include shower and balcony it was okay. No charm for sure, but more than less clean - we could sleep well. But for having dinner, we visited the nearby Kep Rock Café, which is owned by a french men - the food and atmosphere over there has been very great. So we keep Kep in good afterglow.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climber70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I spent two and half months in Siem Reap volunteering where I was spoiled with a western style bathroom; a glassed off shower and everything, so I'm not easy to please but this place was clean, spacey only $7 and a beautiful view of the sea! I couldn't ask for more. The room was cleaned daily and I got free waterbottles daily, it was great. The location is great. It's only a 5 minute walk to the crab market. I'll be staying there again if I'm lucky enough to go to kep again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor - you can walk onto the balcony with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

You get what you pay for and this is cheap and cheerful.

Be under no illusions this place is basic but it's clean and the staff are really helpful. It's walking distance to the crab Market which is a major bonus.

Note no safety deposit boxes here but then kep is hardly a crime capital and we had no problems.

Top tip - hire Mr Ti the remork driver for a day. He can normally be found nr the guest house and if not the guys at the guest house can track him down for you. He can take you around all the local caves etc he's a nice guy, decent English and he'll show u the stunning countryside which is the real highlight in this region. A great way to see the 'real' Cambodia.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Where can you get a beachside 'resort' for $7 a night. Who cares about the fact that there's no tv nor hot water. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, fans work, staff friendly and you are right on the beach. The crab markets (NOT to be missed) are only a few minutes walk. You can easily stroll along the beach front to main Kep (pronounced Keeap) and takes about 10 slow minutes. I was only going to stay 2 nights but think I'll be here for a week - why not, after the stresses of Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Just bring ear plugs to block out the noise of daily life :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn,Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed in a $7 a night room as all other guesthouses/hotels were completely full for new years day. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Some of the food is great but other dishes are average at best however the crab market and Kep town centre is only a 2 min walk away. The guesthouse is right on the water where you can swim or just relax in a hammock. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a $7 fan room at the Seaside after being awakened by construction noise at the Beach Town Guesthouse. $7 gets you a large, basic room with an ok mattress, a cold shower, no tv, and a coat rack. Our room looked out toward the ocean 30' away, though; something I wouldn't have thought possible at this price! Our room was a little funky: exposed wiring coming out of the walls, lots of cobwebs in the space above the restroom, and a bit dingy with age. The location itself is nice and quiet, but the cleaning staff began talking loudly and banging things around in front of our room at 7 AM both mornings, to the point we couldn't get back to sleep. The staff themselves were super nice and friendly, with good English skills. There are hammocks next to the ocean but no true beach here, just a couple feet of gravel. Great location to get to the crab market or restaurants, and the guesthouse rents motorbikes. Had to leave for some quiet after only 2 days, though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
3.7 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
4.6 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
3.9 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kep Guest House
Kep Guest House
#8 of 52 in Kep
99 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#3 of 52 in Kep
160 reviews
4.7 mi away
Saravoan-Kep Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kep Seaside Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kep Seaside Guesthouse

Property: Kep Seaside Guesthouse
Address: Road 33A, Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune | next to Knai Bang Chatt, not far from the seaside seafood market, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kep Seaside Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kep Seaside Guesthouse Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing