We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY IN SOUTH EAST ASIA..SO FAR!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kep Seaside Guesthouse
Ranked #36 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
siem reap
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST VALUE FOR MONEY IN SOUTH EAST ASIA..SO FAR!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I spent two and half months in Siem Reap volunteering where I was spoiled with a western style bathroom; a glassed off shower and everything, so I'm not easy to please but this place was clean, spacey only $7 and a beautiful view of the sea! I couldn't ask for more. The room was cleaned daily and I got free waterbottles daily, it was great. The location is great. It's only a 5 minute walk to the crab market. I'll be staying there again if I'm lucky enough to go to kep again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor - you can walk onto the balcony with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
16
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

You get what you pay for and this is cheap and cheerful.

Be under no illusions this place is basic but it's clean and the staff are really helpful. It's walking distance to the crab Market which is a major bonus.

Note no safety deposit boxes here but then kep is hardly a crime capital and we had no problems.

Top tip - hire Mr Ti the remork driver for a day. He can normally be found nr the guest house and if not the guys at the guest house can track him down for you. He can take you around all the local caves etc he's a nice guy, decent English and he'll show u the stunning countryside which is the real highlight in this region. A great way to see the 'real' Cambodia.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Where can you get a beachside 'resort' for $7 a night. Who cares about the fact that there's no tv nor hot water. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, fans work, staff friendly and you are right on the beach. The crab markets (NOT to be missed) are only a few minutes walk. You can easily stroll along the beach front to main Kep (pronounced Keeap) and takes about 10 slow minutes. I was only going to stay 2 nights but think I'll be here for a week - why not, after the stresses of Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Just bring ear plugs to block out the noise of daily life :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn,Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed in a $7 a night room as all other guesthouses/hotels were completely full for new years day. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Some of the food is great but other dishes are average at best however the crab market and Kep town centre is only a 2 min walk away. The guesthouse is right on the water where you can swim or just relax in a hammock. I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in a $7 fan room at the Seaside after being awakened by construction noise at the Beach Town Guesthouse. $7 gets you a large, basic room with an ok mattress, a cold shower, no tv, and a coat rack. Our room looked out toward the ocean 30' away, though; something I wouldn't have thought possible at this price! Our room was a little funky: exposed wiring coming out of the walls, lots of cobwebs in the space above the restroom, and a bit dingy with age. The location itself is nice and quiet, but the cleaning staff began talking loudly and banging things around in front of our room at 7 AM both mornings, to the point we couldn't get back to sleep. The staff themselves were super nice and friendly, with good English skills. There are hammocks next to the ocean but no true beach here, just a couple feet of gravel. Great location to get to the crab market or restaurants, and the guesthouse rents motorbikes. Had to leave for some quiet after only 2 days, though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights. Hotel room was clean, cheap at $7 per night (no a/c) and great location to the crab maket for dinner. (At this point I better say that the Diamond Jasmine restaurant in the Crab market does a $6 crab with kampot green pepper that is incredible!! We ate here 3 nights in a row and ate the same thing!)
Our only grumble was when we ordered a tuk tuk through the hotel to take us to the Vietnam border. We agreed $13 to the border where we would be met by two of his friends on mopeds who for $2.50 each would take us to the Ha Tien bus station. What actually happened was his friends met us about 2km from the border. Then instead of taking us to the bus station, took us to a 'tourist office' in Ha Tien, where we were told that all buses to Chau Doc (where we wanted to go) had gone. He then tried to take us to a bus stop out of town where a bus does go. WATCH THIS - this is a scam. Insist that the moped drivers take you to the Ha Tien bus staion, and also make the price totally clear to them when you get on the mopeds as they tried to charge us $5 each.
Shame as hotel was nice but they need to get rid of that tuk tuk driver they use!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Will130480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed at Kep Seaside for 1 week end we really enjoyed it!
Its location is perfect ie just in front of the seaside (even if there is no beach..). None of hotels has such location as they are all quite far away from the Crab market and seaside. It's a good place to appreciate the sunset.
They have hammocs just in front of the sea and it's so great to relax! Hotel just next to it has the same view and they pay 180$ for the room!
We paid only 10$ double room and for Kep it is a really good price.
Service was really nice, they changed our towels and cleaned the room everyday. They leave 2 small bottles of water per day as well.
Rooms are basics, ask a room just in front of the sea. And we had a huge balcony.
It is calm and we slept very well during 1 week (best sleep in Cambodia we had!).
We did not like the restaurant but there are plenty of options in the crab market (just 2 min walk).
For me it is a good location for backpackers who want to enjoy kep, even if it is an expensive destination in Cambodia (and most of hotels in Kep are expensive)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimimundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kep
4.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
1.1 mi away
Salty River Resort
Salty River Resort
#37 of 62 in Kampot
15 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brise de Kep
Brise de Kep
#37 of 52 in Kep
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Botanica Guest House
4.7 mi away
Kep Guest House
Kep Guest House
#8 of 52 in Kep
95 reviews
4.7 mi away
Saravoan-Kep Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kep Seaside Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kep Seaside Guesthouse

Property: Kep Seaside Guesthouse
Address: Road 33A, Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune | next to Knai Bang Chatt, not far from the seaside seafood market, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kep Seaside Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kep Seaside Guesthouse Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing