We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Raingsey Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Raingsey Bungalow
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Really lovely hotel - the most beautiful swimming pool and bar area. I really enjoyed staying there and thought it was great value for money. Easy walk to crab markets and Sailing Club. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caitiepietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 356 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We loved our 3 nights stay at Raingsey Bungalow. The spacious bungalows, furnished with a lot of taste, as well as the rest of the resort, are located in a green lush garden, with the swimming-pool and the restaurant in the middle of it. This is a quiet and relaxing place within walking distance (5 to 10mn) from the best place in town: the Crab market (delicious food, beautiful sunset etc). The staff is helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Raingsey Bungalow is a fantastic place. The atmosphere is great - the style of the room was really good, the pool area is nice and relaxing and the restaurant is great. On top of this there is a great view of the sunset from the topfloor of the restaurant.The location almost next to the entrance to the nationalpark and at the same time close to the waterfront was perfect for us. The staff was very helpfull and polite. All in all strongly recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We loved everything about this place, the Singapore owner Joy and her staff were lovely & helpful. Nothing too much of an issue. The food- was yummy, pool, rooms and resort clean & rubbish & smell free !! The resort is small, perfect for relaxing, reading & swimming. Privacy via plants. The breakfast was fairly basic, juice, fruit, bread, eggs/ bacon cooked to liking. The crab market is walking distance & the sailing club has superb food! We stayed 2 nights in bungalow 1, with our family of 4. 2 single beds in its own separate room, divided by curtain. We were concerned about Mosquitos as small gap in front door, but had no problem. Curtain for toilet door, which may be issue if you were travelling as group, but wasn't for us!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lejon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Raingsey Bungalow was a second or third choice on the night we first stayed here. But upon arrival I immediately recognized it should have been higher up in the pecking order. Very stylish rooms set in a tropical garden. The red umbrellas and plant holders, set against the blue swimming pool in the green garden set the primary color palate which is subtly complimented throughout the place by stone statues. Joy, the Singaporean owner, is always on hand with a smile or a helpful hint and her mingling amongst the patrons is done quite naturally and effectively. The rest of the staff are very cordial and helpful as well. I really enjoyed the King-sized bed, breakfast and quite evenings in the swimming pool. It is not the least expensive place in town, but you can see easily see the difference and the value of spending a bit more when you arrive at Raingsey.

Room Tip: King-Size bed in room #9 is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonypappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

A wonderful resort in Kep. All the staff are so well trained and welcoming. Joey, the manager, is on hand at all times for anything you need. The pool is fantastic. This is a great place for children to run around while still in your sight. Breakfast is basic but plentiful. The King suite was lovely (although a little cramped with the 2 kids!), the bed is the most comforatable I have slept in. (the king suites dont have a lot of room for a baby cot so if you are travelling with children then better off booking the bungalows). My next stay in /Kep will be in Raingsey again. Love love loved this place!

Room Tip: Rm 7 is right in front of the generator and water system so avoid if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Raingsey Bungalows is Incredible. We really had no idea what to expect, but it was absolute heaven.
Leading up to our stay the staff could not have been more helpful, arranging a pick up from the border and giving us helpful advice.
The resort itself was heaven, the bungalows perfect, if a little open plan, it would have been nice to have a little more privacy between the room and the bathroom, but you get used to it.
The restaurant is exceptional, but do not let this stop you from eating in the amazing places in the crab market.
The pool are is great and we were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves for 2 days whilst we were staying there, HEAVEN.
What really topped it for us were the amazing team, there were a few barriers with language, but nothing more than you would expect, but the staff really made our trip, they could not have been more friendly or helpful.
The only negative i am afraid is that the team seemed to us to be scared of the owner, who was away whilst we were there, returning on the last day, she seemed to scare the living daylights out of her fantastic team, leaving us feeling a little uncomfortable, my advice to her is that she has one of the best teams that i have had the pleasure of staying with and she needs to instill a little trust in them as they go above and beyond to make anyone staying at Raingsey want to return, i have and will carry on recommending this wonderful Haven.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.3 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raingsey Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raingsey Bungalow

Address: Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raingsey Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. Raingsey Bungalow is nestled in the quiet coastal town of Kep in Cambodia and located just a stone's throw away from the famous Kep Crab Market and the seashores. If you are seeking the tranquility, relaxation and the beauty of a chic oasis, then look no further than Raingsey Bungalow who has only 6 private bungalows and 3 king rooms and offers you total peace and privacy. Whilst relaxing on the front of balcony facing our charming swimming pool surrounded by bamboos and shaded by the palm trees or playing boules (petanque) with your loved ones in the garden, you will be able to truly enjoy every single moment here and be inspired from all the different sounds of nature. Being situated at the foot of Kep National Park, it will certainly make you feel as if you are in a dreamland and it allows you finding the true relaxation, enjoyment, and plenty of inspiration!! Romantic dinner or anniversary celebration or a party for a special occasion by the pool will give you an unforgettable experience with our savory Khmer, Asian, contemporary European food with Asian touch, fine wine and salivating cocktails. Or you can just simply enjoy a quiet meal with a glass of good wine while enjoying the sunset on our rooftop restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Raingsey Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing