We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raingsey Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
$38
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanica Guest House(Kep)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saravoan-Kep Hotel(Kep)(Great Value!)
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$33
$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kep Lodge(Kep)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
227
95
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
95
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkcrab marketthe ownerfamily bungalowsailing clubeggs baconpepper crabphnom penhtropical settingfrench bakeryfresh fruittuk tukpeaceful placestayed nightsmueslia great place to staypool area is
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 373 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Jip the manager is great, helpful and an asset. The pool area and breakfast are really excellent except the coffee is never hot. 5 min walk to the crab market & other restaurants. The bed platforms are cement. Watch your shins. The bed was really really hard even for a hard mattress person. We stayed in number 7 I think, at the far end of the pool. There was an odor from behind that permeated the bathroom and the sound of running water not like a fountain but rather unpleasant. We think the hotel lovely but avoid rooms at the back: think there are 3 in a row.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey S, Owner at Raingsey Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you for your comment. We have just equipped a coffee maker for the breakfast. The coffee is consistantly hot now. We also installed edge protectors for the bed platforms. We have looked into the issue you addressed. We have found the water pipe behind the room was broken and we are looking for a new piping system and hopefully it can be fixed as soon as we get contact with a professional company from Phnom Penh as you know we hardly can find anything we need in Kep. Regarding the mattress we will ask for more opinions to see whether it's necessary to change it.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A small boutique resort near national park and very close to the crab markets. Good food. Nice cool "treehouse" seating area. Wifi available. Room was nicely appointed. Very relaxing - free of road noise. Staff friendly. A couple of nice dogs and a cat with a kitty. A small pool, but very new and clean with beautiful water. Guests were of the older French demographic. Breakfast buffet - a small but adequate affair with fresh fruit, bagette and eggs how you like them. Neat garden with a nice pagoda. Rather expensive drinks. No happy hour!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

a little gem. we stayed for 10 nights. the service was 5 star everybody was so friendly and helpful.the staff take great pride in making your stay special.The restaurant food was the best in kep including the long leisurely breakfasts. the swimming pool was great with comfortable sunbeds
and surrounded by jungle plants.we intended to relax and this was made possible at Raingsey.would recommend this place to anybody as it is also close to beaches and other restaurants.if I had one niggle it would be the springs in the beds

Room Tip: all very similar
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pansieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey S, Owner at Raingsey Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to hear that you had a relaxing time at Raingsey. Every single comment helps us greatly in improving our service and quality stay provided to you. We will check all the beds in the rooms and will change it once we have found which bed has the problem with the springs.

We will look forward to having you with us another time.

Best regards
Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Only stayed here one night but would have loved to stay longer. Great restaurant, great cocktails and excellent service. Breakfast was very good. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool as we didn't have time. the whole place was very well kept with very relaxing gardens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shambills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights and wished we had stayed a little longer.

We had a little bungalow room with a little patio area. It a open bathroom with no doors which my partner did not like. However i was fine with that. (personal choice)

Its small hotel with that nice warm feeling towards all guests.
The food here is very good and has a good menu.
The Swimming pool is very nice
The location is OK. You can walk to the crab market (5 mins)
There is also a decent hill trek that can be done behind the hotel. (another couple told us about this)
The hotel arranged our collection from the airport at sihanoukville, this was $40 , we could maybe have haggled that a bit better before hand. Its about 2 hour drive. A nice drive though with countryside all the way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0m0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews