We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raingsey Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
$38
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kep Lodge(Kep)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
227
95
36
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
95
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkcrab marketthe ownerfamily bungalowsailing clubeggs baconpepper crabphnom penhtropical settingfrench bakeryfresh fruittuk tukpeaceful placestayed nightsmueslia great place to staypool area is
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 373 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Only stayed here one night but would have loved to stay longer. Great restaurant, great cocktails and excellent service. Breakfast was very good. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool as we didn't have time. the whole place was very well kept with very relaxing gardens.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shambills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights and wished we had stayed a little longer.

We had a little bungalow room with a little patio area. It a open bathroom with no doors which my partner did not like. However i was fine with that. (personal choice)

Its small hotel with that nice warm feeling towards all guests.
The food here is very good and has a good menu.
The Swimming pool is very nice
The location is OK. You can walk to the crab market (5 mins)
There is also a decent hill trek that can be done behind the hotel. (another couple told us about this)
The hotel arranged our collection from the airport at sihanoukville, this was $40 , we could maybe have haggled that a bit better before hand. Its about 2 hour drive. A nice drive though with countryside all the way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0m0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Raingsey and came back for a second stay later in our Cambodian holiday.
We initially arrived in Kep in the dark and in a torrential rain storm, the road from Kampot was under reconstruction and so our first impressions were not great, however once the rain cleared and the sun came out next day our impressions improved, a nice spread out quiet resort with not much to do except enjoy a relaxing time. That is where the Raingsey scores, it is a very relaxing establishment with a beautiful tropical garden and a beautiful pool area with sufficient loungers parasols and sofas with soft cushions.
Rooms at the Raingsey are small rustic bungalows finished to a reasonable standard, while we were on our second stay the fridges for the rooms arrived and I believe since then tea and coffee facilities have been introduced. The room's bathroom facilities are not to my liking as they are semi open plan with no door, only strategically placed dividing walls, so while visiting the bathroom turn up the volume on the tv. There are some experiences better not shared.
The current management have only been operating for a relatively short period and are making improvements to the original set up.
Breakfast is among the best I have eaten in Cambodia, with a nice selection of fruits, pastries, pancakes and eggs to order. The bread is amazing still warm from the bakery at the Veranda.
The hosts are attentive and friendly as are the rest of the staff.
All in all we had a great time(s) at the Raingsey, our first room was a double No.2 and was lovely, on our return, which was booked at very short notice we were allocated No.5 this was situated partially behind the bar area and was not quite as nice, I think improvements were underway as there were no tiles in the shower area. I hope the owners are not going for the concrete look as personally I find it dull and scruffy looking.
A word of warning, we booked through Booking.com who informed us on their paperwork that credit cards were accepted, I had seen previous reviews who advised that this was not the case and only cash was accepted and as Kep has no banking or ATM facilities I took sufficient cash to cover the bill. That was fortunate, as displayed on the bar/reception was a sign proclaiming cash only.
So be warned take enough cash in $ to cover your bill as its a long way to Kampot and the ATM.
If we were to return to Kep I would seriously consider returning to the Raingsey for what would be our third time.

Room Tip: From experience 2 was a good room, 5 was not as nice, can't comment on others.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great staff, very attentive. Rooms clean. Grounds and pool good to relax. A good place to sit, read and unwind. Close to crab market and a short 30 min walk to Kep beach. Tuk tuk prices high but all good and can speak English. Staff quick to respond to orders for food and drink, and any concerns re the rooms. Would certainly come back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed for 10 nights over Xmas and New Year purely to chillax after travelling around several other places in Cambodia and the Raingsey provided just that. The place is so relaxing, lovely, bungalows and rooms spread out in the beautiful garden, surrounding the inviting pool and yummy restaurant. Joey and Laurent run this place excellently, they are always on hand to help and such lovely people.

Staffing is a problem in general in this area but whilst we were there, they made two new additions to their team, a new chef who was great and would mix and match items on the menu and Sony who served during the day, she is an absolute Darling and is desperately trying to learn English and the hospitality trade.

The food in the restaurant is consistently good, the breakfast is excellent with a choice of fruits, breads, yoghurts, pancakes or eggs cooked various ways with bacon. The rooms were cleaned really well each day with lovely scent burners left in the room. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge.

Due to the location near the National Park, things can get a little damp and there were a lot of mosquitoes, make sure you spray well, particularly at dusk as we got bit here more than anywhere else in Cambodia.

They arranged pick up from our previous hotel and onward travel to Phonm Penh, both drivers were punctual and safe.

Kep is very quiet, it more or less closes at 10.30pm, some fab restaurants but expect slow service in some of the establishments. Not much in the way of shopping so if you need essentials get them before you arrive in Kep. The Raingsey is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Crab Market but take a small torch if you intend to walk back as there is no lighting on the road. But it's only 1USD if you want to get a tuk tuk back.

We loved this seaside village and so glad we stayed at Raingsey.

Joey and Laurent, keep up the good work and we hope to see you again x

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews