We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.”
Review of Raingsey Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Raingsey Bungalow
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great place. Mountains and sea and walking distance, And good food. I shall return!!! It was calm and quiet with excellent rooms and space. A beautiful place and ask JIB for a Mondolkiri honey drink.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 360 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This time I came back to Raingsey with my family. We all had a fantastic time there. The owners and the staff gave us the full attention as they do to all customers. We feel more like being home than just a hotel. The rooms were recently equipped with fridge and coffee/tea which gives them extra point. The food were still amazing, especially the home made foie gras sushi. The beautiful garden and the pool where we spent most of our time as well as the charming bungalow. It's just a paradise. Thank you very much Raingsey for the lovely holiday again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

After visiting the RAingsey bungalows in jan 2011 we booked again for 4days,(25-29nov)while we enjoyed our stay which was enhanced by the excellent attitude of on site staff ,the hotel seems to have lost the charm and exclusitivity it had before.nice that tea and coffee making facilities now we're put in rooms on Thursday.recommend a good insect repellant as garden very much overgrown.bungalows just as charming as before but outside a little tired
looking and yes with the added facility of hot water.certainly an improvement as is the charm of aromatherapy oil burners which are lit by staff each night.pool idealic and a great place to relax and unwind.




Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lesleyallan2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beautiful setting and a lovely pool.
Room comfortable enough.No safety deposit facilities in room or resort. No fridge or tea/coffee making in rooms forcing to use expensive bar prices. Asian style breakfast only available with exhorbitant surcharge. Resort is in Cambodia and Cambodian staff seen eating Cambodian breakfasts so why not available to guests? Male resort owner not at all friendly, only seen when chain-smoking at next table to guests eating breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianc594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey S, Owner at Raingsey Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Customer

Thank you for your comment. Please be kindly noted that all rooms and bungalows have been equipped with fridges, kettle and complimentary coffee/tea recently as well as mini bar and aromatherapy oil. You can use the common safe which is kept in our office if you have requested.

So far all of our customers have been very happy with our breakfast full of choices of fruits, juices, eggs, coffee and tea and more, and it has not been any issues to any customers at all but we will consider your suggestion.

We will consider to section out smoking/non-smoking areas at restaurant and bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Raingsey is a very nice boutique hotel in the hills of Kep. Located close to the Kep national park it is a very quite place to relax. The food is very good and you have the choice between western and authentic Khmer dishes. The staff especially Mr. Jib and Mr. Soth is very friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have some good conversations @ night with the owner Joy and Laurent. You will enjoy the atmosphere at this place.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is second time im back to Raingsey with my mum. The owner and staff recognized us immediately when we stepped out of the taxi in the parking and welcomed us with such beautiful smiles. The food and service were still as amazing as it was. They have created alot of new dished, such as 3 peppers crab and home made sushi. You definately must not miss them. We spent a lot of time at the beautiful pool as last time. They have recently equipped with new bedding linen which was really a pleasure for us. This was our last trip in Kep in 2013 but we will definately come back in 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeJunXian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location just a stone' throw away from the crab market and the beach, Amazing food ( specially three papers crab dish and chicken with fresh green pepper and pineapple). The owner and staff were super friendly and helpful. It's not a hotel, it's more like staying at own home. They were more than happier to help us out during our stay. They do not sell any bus ticket but they helped us and other guests there to arrange with bus company and all buses come to Raingsey to pick us up. We were very grateful for that.
The beautiful garden and pool was the place where I spent most of time during my stay. I wish I could stay longer. Definitely I will be back soon. Thank you again Raingsey for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alireza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.3 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 19 in Kep
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.3 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 19 in Kep
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#10 of 19 in Kep
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Fortress Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raingsey Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raingsey Bungalow

Address: Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kep
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raingsey Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. Raingsey Bungalow is nestled in the quiet coastal town of Kep in Cambodia and located just a stone's throw away from the famous Kep Crab Market and the seashores. If you are seeking the tranquility, relaxation and the beauty of a chic oasis, then look no further than Raingsey Bungalow who has only 6 private bungalows and 3 king rooms and offers you total peace and privacy. Whilst relaxing on the front of balcony facing our charming swimming pool surrounded by bamboos and shaded by the palm trees or playing boules (petanque) with your loved ones in the garden, you will be able to truly enjoy every single moment here and be inspired from all the different sounds of nature. Being situated at the foot of Kep National Park, it will certainly make you feel as if you are in a dreamland and it allows you finding the true relaxation, enjoyment, and plenty of inspiration!! Romantic dinner or anniversary celebration or a party for a special occasion by the pool will give you an unforgettable experience with our savory Khmer, Asian, contemporary European food with Asian touch, fine wine and salivating cocktails. Or you can just simply enjoy a quiet meal with a glass of good wine while enjoying the sunset on our rooftop restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Raingsey Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing