We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hideaway”
Review of Raingsey Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Raingsey Bungalow
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Even though you have to access the place via a dirt access road, the location is quite good, being a 10 minute walk to the famous crab markets. Rooms were a very welcome break from the outside heat. Owners were very accommodating, and patient with their new staff. The pool area is very central to the place and a good place to relax and have a drink.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newretreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Raingsey Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 349 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at Raingsey and had the most blissful time! Joey the new owner is absolutely fantastic, super friendly and helpful and has done a brilliant job decorating the place. Awesome pool and garden, lovely staff and incredible food. Great location, short walk to the crab market and great setting at the base of the beautiful hills of Kep. Can recommend this place 100% to anyone looking for the ultimate relaxing holiday, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staying 2 nights at Raingsey felt like an eternity. The most relaxing and beautiful place, situated at the foot of Kep National Park. You feel as if you are in a dream. Beautiful rooms, clean and quiet. The food was amazing, but what really topped it off for us was the people and service. The staff were just so lovely and it felt like a big family. Leaving was by far the worst part of our trip! Would recommend this beautiful place to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dml1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

we stayed 2 nights here along with 3 other families. the owner and staff were very helpful and accommodating. agoda had provided misinformation that there were 2 doubles beds in the room, actually only 1 so they kindly offered to put 2 small beds in the room (rooms are large enough so this doesn't make it overly crowded). nice, clean, stylishly decorated rooms. if you are travelling with a family, ask for the family room or one of the king rooms. the pool is wonderful and the food delicious, although takes a bit of time, it is worth the wait. joey, the owner is super friendly and is definitely customer focused. some of the floors in the room need replacing but joey acknowledged this and apolpgized. they have just taken over ownership last month so are busy making improvements. it is a short walk to the crab market and sailing club. anything you need they are happy to help with.

Room Tip: room 1 is the family room and i believe there are 3 king rooms although doubles and twin rooms have...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent a weekend at the Raingsey Bungalow. The grounds, and the Bungalows are beautiful. They are very tastefully decorated, and are accented with some beautiful stonework. The grounds are also beautiful and peaceful. The bungalows are equipped with LCD Tvs, air-conditioning, and hot water. Everything was 100% functional. Lastly, the food was awesome. Every meal was exceptional. I would highly recommend staying at the resort if you are planning a trip to Kep.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I didn't actually stay here (as they were fully booked) but i did venture up there for a little look while i stayed in Kep and it is lovely. The new owners were very helpful and more than happy to answer all my questions. They were kind enough to let me have a swim in their sparkling pool whilst i waited for a wonderful lunch. The beautiful garden, friendliness and the closeness to the famous Crab market make this place "a must stop!"
Next time for me (sigh!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashewnut19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Raingsey, A medium size and a beaufitul villa, that has an amazingly quiet and very green environment with a total number of 9 rooms and a decent size pool. I booked a room with a friend recently, and we both had a good stay there. Room is nice and simple, it's so cosy and has a really quiet surrounding. Price is very reasonable for the room, the food and drinks too.
The staffs in raingsey are so friendly. I felt very much at home during my few nites stay at raingsey. Love the breakfast and the a la carte menu. It is yummy.... I had tried the khmer sour fish soup, fish amok, cambodian fried noodle, bruchettas, spring rolls, caesar salad, black pepper crabs etc.. delicious, trust me. The chef is a fantastic cook. Its is a fantastic place to chill out and get away. Kepp city is a good place to visit. Everything is so reasonable there, example, a glass of wine cost $3usd. Oh not to forget , the two very important couple that are operating the villa, Joey ( Singaprean) and Laurant ( French) , very friendly and hospitable.
I will definitely go back again to raingsey!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.3 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#6 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#8 of 18 in Kep
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raingsey Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raingsey Bungalow

Address: Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Price Range: $37 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raingsey Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home. Raingsey Bungalow is nestled in the quiet coastal town of Kep in Cambodia and located just a stone's throw away from the famous Kep Crab Market and the seashores. If you are seeking the tranquility, relaxation and the beauty of a chic oasis, then look no further than Raingsey Bungalow who has only 6 private bungalows and 3 king rooms and offers you total peace and privacy. Whilst relaxing on the front of balcony facing our charming swimming pool surrounded by bamboos and shaded by the palm trees or playing boules (petanque) with your loved ones in the garden, you will be able to truly enjoy every single moment here and be inspired from all the different sounds of nature. Being situated at the foot of Kep National Park, it will certainly make you feel as if you are in a dreamland and it allows you finding the true relaxation, enjoyment, and plenty of inspiration!! Romantic dinner or anniversary celebration or a party for a special occasion by the pool will give you an unforgettable experience with our savory Khmer, Asian, contemporary European food with Asian touch, fine wine and salivating cocktails. Or you can just simply enjoy a quiet meal with a glass of good wine while enjoying the sunset on our rooftop restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Raingsey Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing