We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food great as always”
Review of Sailing Club

Sailing Club
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sailing Club is part of the resort Knai Bang Chatt.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food great as always”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Some new dishes on the menu and left feeling like we had tried some unique dishes on our travels again

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yum2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    246
    95
    37
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“a must for sunsets”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I went there for a drink at sunset and was rewarded by one of the most fantastic sunsets I've ever seen.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We enjoyed the Sailing Club twice during our 5 days in Kep and found it absolutely charming. Make sure you enjoy a cocktail before 5.00pm to experience the amazing sun as it sets upon the ocean - just gorgeous. The menu is extensive and the cuisine delicious. We had crab cakes and pork larb - both were delicious. A very relaxing and comfortable venue with a wonderful atmosphere. While there, have a chat with the charming head chef/manager, Jeff - a thorough gentleman who is only too happy to assist you with menu choices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewarts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, good food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We ate dinner here twice whilst staying at Knai Bang Chatt next door. The service was really welcoming and good, as was the food, in particular the fish amok and the crab cakes. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting, excellent service.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Hard to beat the setting at the Sailing Club and they provide the service to match. All our dishes were lovely except one, which we asked to change and they did so free of charge. The chef even came out to apologise in person and asked us how all the other dishes were. All round a great experience and very reasonably priced too. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank tedz11-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing Club also viewed

 
Kep, Kep Province
 

Been to Sailing Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing