We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of luxury!”
Review of Vanna Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vanna Hill Resort
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had a fabulous 2 night stay here as a birthday treat whilst backpacking our way through SEAsia. Due to it being low season we practically had the place to ourselves and spent the entire day by the pool which was pure bliss!!! The pool was immaculate and a beautiful temperature!
The room was very well decorated and very comfortable beds. Food in the restaurant was also excellent.
Shame we couldn't stay longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EliotAndSyeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Vanna Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at Vanna several times, it is the best pool in Kep and generally a great and comfortable option, though not necessarily luxurious. Staff is helpful and friendly and breakfast is also great (except the coffee).

I have ended up paying quite a bit more per room each time I stay however and at this rate they really have to make a few changes to justify the rates. The rooms are very nice and pleasant but the bathrooms are not, in a $45 room doors that don't close/lock properly and showers with barely a trickle of water pressure are not acceptable, aside from the fact that the bathroom looks like it belongs in a $10 a night guesthouse. Also towels both in the room and at the pool were often stained/dirty and just bad towels.

These are small changes they could make to take it from a good experience to a great one, especially given the rise in prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights here and found it very relaxing. The service was polite and friendly. Rooms were clean but basic. There was no television, but a fridge was provided.There were a few minor problems, like the fan not working (although the air conditioning was), and housekeeping running out of instant coffee for the rooms one day, but these didn't really detract too much from a pleasant stay.

The restaurant was in a nice setting, but more expensive than the seaside restaurants at the nearby Crab Market. In consequence we only had breakfast there, which was a buffet style, with different choices each day we stayed. It was decent enough, but not outstanding.

By far the best thing about this hotel was the sea view from the hillside, sitting in the hammock on the veranda looking down across the lush garden to the ocean. The swimming pool was also very nice, with enough sun beds to go around when we were there.

It was reasonable value for Kep. The friendly, helpful staff are a plus point. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First of all Thank you for the lovely service. I was meant to stay for 4 night and decided to stay longer. Service was top shelf and there wasn't any hassle with extending. Lovely breakfast and Wow! what about the pool. Everyone that i know that is travelling to cambodia i will recommend this place. Dont know how you are rated 4th.Thank you again.

Room Tip: Any all good locations
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights here with 2 girlfriends and we all LOVED our stay. Staff were great, breaky sufficient, rooms lovely (comfy beds!) and although they were almost a full occupancy it felt like we had the place to ourselves!

The pool area gives a real resort feel and you can't help but relax - will definitely be back!! Thanks Vanna Hill!

TIP - head to the Sailing Club for happy hour - half price awesome cocktails from 5-7pm and one of the best sunsets in Cambodia!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanForage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been traveling for 8 months and this is the BEST hotel we had! The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and come with a whole pack of soap, cream, shaver, etc. The wooden bungalows with fan have a cosy little terrace and a wonderful view on the sea. The swimming pool is huge and looks on the sea in the background. There are plenty of comfy sofas and chairs around the pool to relax. The staff is very friendly and tries to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The price includes a buffet breakfast which is amazing (pancakes, fruits, croissants, fresh bread, eggs, noodles, you name it!). It's in a peaceful location but still very close to the crab market.
I would definitely recommend this resort and would go over and over again if I was back to Kep.

Room Tip: If it's not too hot when you are there, take a room with fan, it has very good views over the se...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanderAndMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Vanna for 6 nights after arriving on spec. It was a great stay! The rooms were clean and air conditioned with a beautiful view and a great hammock and outdoor space. The food was great (although bottled water was super expensive), the pool was clean, and the staff were attentive. I would definitely recommend staying here!

The only negative was that after the French lady owner left, the staff's standard of service slipped. One day they sat in reception playing cards for the entire day and when we checked out my partner was just handed the receipts and asked to calculate the bill himself!

Overall, would definitely recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilycuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.1 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 18 in Kep
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.3 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palm House Boutique Resort
0.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanna Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanna Hill Resort

Address: Phum Thmey, Sangkat Prey Thom, (Roundbout near Crab Market) | Turn into the road uphill to Kep National Park, Kep, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kep
Price Range: $33 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanna Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vanna Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanna Hill Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing