We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vanna Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vanna Hill Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“what a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I scored a last minute discounted booking on the Vanna Hill and what a wonderful piece of heaven I found. Everything was lovely--the staff, the beautiful pool, the generous breakfast, the location (up the hill for a little view but still an easy walk to the crab market--yum.) This made the wonderful breezes of Kep a perfect escape after a month in Phnom Penh. When you walk down to the crab market for dinner take a flashlight for the walk back. Simple elegance and worth full price.

Room Tip: I had a perfect room up from the pool. I guess I'd try to avoid the lowest level close to the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllMimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
86
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We paid $40 for a spacious bungalow which had breakfast included. We felt this was really good value. The pool is lovely. The restaurant has really good food, though it takes a while and the staff was friendly. We loved the fact that it is a minute away from the Kep National Park entrance where we mountain biked and hiked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My family came to visit and we planned 2 days at this resort. Extremely disappointing, we booked the only 2 rooms left and paid $60 per night each room. Definitely not value...rooms very old without tv and gaps in the windows (no screens). Both nights we were left without water, on the last night it rained, the toilet did not work and the room leaked. Clothing left on departure was not forwarded to Phnom Penh, even though we agreed to pay costs.


Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannaHillResort, Propriétaire at Vanna Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear customer, the team of Vanna Hill Resort thank you for your opinion.
However, we regret that your stay is not running as you want.
We work HARD to satisfy our customers and hope that in a next trip with us you can be completely satisfied with your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a great 3 night stay at this lovely quiet hotel. My deluxe room was spacious clean and had a lovely verandah with stunning views across the forest and sea. The pool is lovely, the food great (if slightly on the pricey side) the cocktails great. Only tiny grizzle is... as friendly and smiley as the staff were, they were a little slow on the uptake. We often had to approach them when we sat in the restaurant. Otherwise this gets a perfect score from me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jevans82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannaHillResort, Propriétaire at Vanna Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Customer, teams Vanna Hill Resort, thank you for your comment and hope to see you soon in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed there for three nights and I really enjoyed every moment I spent there. I met very friendly people, in a very calm and beautiful place. The service was excellent. The food was great and I enjoyed the brunch. The swimming pool is very nice and has spectacular views on the sea and the sunset. The garden is full of beautiful plants and flowers.The resort is close to the market. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannaHillResort, Propriétaire at Vanna Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Customer, teams Vanna Hill Resort, thank you for your comment and hope to see you soon in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I booked here originally for 3 nights but after my first night I decided to stay for 5 nights.
All the staff here are very friendly and try to do their best to help you out. The rooms are basic but every room has an amazing view- my room had a very comfortable bed and very hot water. I had two chairs on my balcony and when I asked if there was a hammock available they had someone hang it up for me 1/2 hour later.
The breakfast is an outstanding buffet with a chef on hand to cook you bacon & eggs if that's what you want!
Great pool but even better location. 5 minute walk to the crab market, 10 minutes to another beach, and 5 minutes to the national park.

I'd recommend staying here for a nice quite getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassiec117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannaHillResort, Propriétaire at Vanna Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear customer, the team of Vanna Hill Resort joins to thank you for your opinion.
We will do our best so that at a future stay with us you leave us full marks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good value, decent food and room for the price Wonderful setting on the edge of Kep National Park. Due to a miscommunication with the desk clerk, however, I was forced to leave earlier than I wished because of an earlier group reservation. They found another guesthouse for me, but it was substandard, forcing me to find another place on my own.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bloomie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VannaHillResort, Propriétaire at Vanna Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear customer, the team of Vanna Hill Resort joins to thank you for your opinion.
We will do our best so that at a future stay with us you leave us full marks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.3 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanna Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanna Hill Resort

Property: Vanna Hill Resort
Address: Phum Thmey, Sangkat Prey Thom, (Roundbout near Crab Market) | Turn into the road uphill to Kep National Park, Kep, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vanna Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanna Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanna Hill Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing