We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
Nearby Hotels
$53
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$15
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
46
34
16
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
34
16
8
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We felt overall that this was a very lazy place. Our room was tired with not enough lighting to read with and a bare bulb hanging in the bathroom. A bit grim.
The pool area is nice, but it feels as if no one is really trying here. Our experience of service has been exceptional in Cambodia but here we felt that nobody wanted to make an effort.
In the evening we were told that only fried rice was available from the menu which was massively overpriced for what it was, 6 $ can buy a lovely meal in town. The girl then sat and chatted on the phone for an hour, we felt like we disturbed her by asking for a drink.
And then breakfast. In all my travels I've never seen such a lazy breakfast. Four plates of fruit at the bar, plain bread rolls, jam and an egg dish. If you want orange juice you pay $1.50 extra for a glass of bottled condensed juice!
The owner was very helpful but generally I felt this place had run out of steam. Pay a little more and go elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank marchan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricdeNimes, Gérant at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hey hey Mark !! What can I say in front of your review !! Ah yes, as you said," Pay More and have more! !! You came here by booking the smallest bungalow and the lower priced too !! You had two icluded breakfast with fruits, jam butter and choice between omelet fried egg or pancake, a swimming-pool, one of the nicest in Kep in an amazing garden (read the comments of ours guest), and you are unhappy !! I think that is because maybe you are never happy in your life ?? If you expected, paying 35 dollars for two and having a service for 100, surely you mistaked the right place !!
Anyway, I remember we had a good contact you and me, and I want to keep it as it !! So nevermind :: I keep in my mind and my best regards you and your friend
Eric et Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The host is very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are very clean and spatious. They have there own tuktuk driver who brougt us to the restaurant for free. The owner also owns the maelis restaurant in town. We had dinner there twice which was realy good. I would recommand this resort to everyone who wants to relax a few days and wants a quiet place to stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Stephan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricdeNimes, Gérant at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014
Google Translation

Hello !! Malgré un court séjour chez nous, votre impression d'y avoir été bien reçu nous remplit de fierté puisqu'il relève de notre travail de vous recevoir au mieux !!
Amicalement
Eric et Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Service: flexible and friendly, accomodating our requests. 
Place: a bit run down, not as shiny as it looks on pictures. The pool is awesome though!
Location: out of the village (3min tuk tuk ride for 2usd), calm and peaceful. 
Room in the villa: clean, big, bug-free;) 
Bungalow: cozy and " animal-friendly" (frogs, lizards, mosquitos). Take earplugs in case you get a bungalow next to the electricity generator which buzzes all night. 
Watchout-they didnt take credit cards and there are no atms in Kep!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Foxonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricdeNimes, General Manager at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks a lot for your choice about Hôtel malibu in kep and hope to see you again next holidays ?? You 'll be welcomed
Best Regards
Eric and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When I arrived the owner Eric, was very friendly and open minded. The rooms are very big and clean. The swmming pool in the tropical gardan is wonderfull.
So if you want to chill out go for Malibu Resort, I be here many times before and it's get better and better,...

Room Tip: I prefere the bungalow under the palm trees,...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricdeNimes, Manager at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hey Philip !! It was also very pleasent to receive you here !! Come back any time you want because you are a so friendly guest, laughing et smiling all the time !!
Best regards
Eric and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

An oasis of calm.
Had my doubts when we turned up and were greeted by several chickens.
However pool was fantastic only planned to stay for a couple of nights stayed for six.
It's not central but none of Kep seems to be central only a short Tuk Tuk ride to the crab market, seafood to die for eat your heart out Rick Stein.
Sailing club sunsets a must and happy hour result.
Management at the hotel are laid back but very informative and can arrange anything. Chilled out so much. Had the pool to ourselves most days, became to lazy to even go and see some of the sights of Kep. A major event would be the dog barking at the chickens, which happened once. Completely lost track of what day it was.
Hopefully will definitely come back as soon as possible

Room Tip: Just get an air con bungalow next to the pool that way you do not have to walk to far
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricdeNimes, Manager at Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello Hilton !! Thanks a lot for your good review !! Shall I reserve two seats in KImly restaurant again when you will be back ??? ;) ;) ;)
Best remembers
Eric and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews