We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Flamboyant Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet place”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We visited Le Flamboyant in April. Living in Phnom Penh and only having experienced Sihanoukville, Kep and Le Flamboyant was a nice surprise. Very casual, laid back, quiet and charming.

We were welcomed by the charming and efficient German manager, Barbara, who runs the place in a discreet and pleasant manner. We stayed in a family bungalow with just enough room for families with 2 small children. Nice bathroom. Round bungalow with a king size bed, fridge and Flat-screen TV with dvd - and movies in the reception.

Lovely garden, nice deep and clean kidney-shaped pool. Open restaurant with great food and breakfast made by order.

Flamboyant is within walking distance to Sailing Club - go there for sundowners - and the Crab market.

We will most certainly come back. It is very price-worthy compared to most places in Kep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
56
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

One year on from our first vist to the resort there were a few sutle changes but thank goodness not to many. Barbara was the first and it was nice to be greeted as long time friends even though we had only emailed up to this time. The resort looked the same but we noticed our bungalows the 2 joined together had been reroofed on the inside so no more passing shampoo under the ceiling etc and certainly stopped the noise of our travelling companions discussing what crab shack we should go to for our next meal. The staff now have a far better understanding of english the breakfasts were delicious and the pool well that was heaven after our trips out to the crab shacks and out on scooters. we were there over Khmer new year and will definetly be back as long as it dosen't change to much.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
568 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Le Flamboyant is set in a beautiful garden. The bungalows are comfortable and reasonably spacious. While it is not located right on the beach, it is just a short walk to the seaside and a short cycle or bike ride to the crab market.

And after a day of sightseeing and cran eating, there is a great pool to relax in and around.

The staff are extremely helpful and can organize most things. They offer bicycles and motor bikes for rent at competitive rates.

The grounds of the hotel are well cared for and offer a fine place to walk around. It is full of fruit trees and the staff are very generous in offering the bounty to the guests.

And to top it off, La Flamboyant has very, very, very vomfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great hotel. Set out with bugalows around a lovely pool. Staff and management are there to help you have a great time. Quiet secluded holiday spot with so much to do if you go looking for it. Very laid back but a fabulous spot to recharge the batteries. A very pleasant walk to the restaurants and if you run out of legs you can always get a tuktuk

Room Tip: We tried the crab with Kampot pepper but really the Squid with green pepper was So much better. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahoutMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I and my wife were there last week and we enjoyed at this place so much. The room and the bathroom are very different from other places we used to stay. It is very exceptionally nice. The garden is well maintained with green grass and fruit trees. For the food at the restaurant, we ate fish amok and green pepper crab. It is a tranquil place for a true relaxation.

Room Tip: We stayed at room No.7
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaswin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed here recently and feel is very overpriced for the standard of accomodation.Next to busy road that traffic starts at 6am and is noisy right through to midnight.Be aware there is a major buidling and expansion project going on at present with constant hammering and drilling which is very disturbing when trying to relax next to the pool.The work starts at 7am so don't expect a lie in!I also experienced the rats scampering above me during my evening meal (quite alarming and surely unhygeneic) and was worried droppings may fall onto my table!The interior of the bungalow was in dire need of some improvement although was cleaned to a high standard each day.The bungalows are quite close together so be prepared to hear next doors TV and conversation into the early hours.Avoid Nos. 6 to nine because of the road noise.I did mention to the manager about the noise and to the staff about the rats but it seems that it is quite normal to them.To be fair to the staff they are all very pleasant and willing.The pool area is very nice although the lounger cushions are rather worn and need replacing.This is not the place to go for a quiet stay and agree with previous reviewer that the Verandah at the same price leaves this place far behind.Before writing this review I have contacted the owner twice,the first time had a one line 'sorry' reply the second time no reply!All in all this resort has a lot to do to improve the overall standard provided and the owner should have the courtesy to reply to his guests and answer complaints respectfully.My advice...look elsewhere in Kep and get far better value and standards,Le Flamboyant is overpriced!!

Room Tip: Avoid 6 to 9 at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garryco2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have just returned from 20 days travelling around Cambodia. Whilst out on a moto from nearby Kampot (great town) we found Le Flamboyant and decided we would splurge out and spend four nights here prior to returning to Phnom Penh, then home. Barbara the manager was great and we were put in a detached bungalow with it's own roof terrace. Furniture, fittings and decor was superb.It looked superb. The pool area is tranquil, the gardens likewise.We thought we had hit gold!
Sadly our first night proved otherwise. We were here in early March and the temperature was about 35 (day) dropping to high 20's at night. In a nutshell the aircon could not cope....mainly due to the ill fitting doors and windows, which additionally had slatted louvres, thus rendering the aircon ineffective, We considered sleep important so left after just one night. The doors and windows really do need attention - fitting internal window glazing would not affect the beautiful look of the bungalows, and sorting the door fit is standard. Alternatively swivelling ceiling fans would assist at times on high temperatures.
We loved the place itself - this is luxury. Note also though that here you have to pay for bike hire ($3/day)

Room Tip: Just be aware of the aircon situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petersclan241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.2 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.3 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#4 of 17 in Kep
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#5 of 17 in Kep
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.4 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Flamboyant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Flamboyant Resort

Property: Le Flamboyant Resort
Address: Rue des Flamboyants | Route 33a, Kep 9547, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Flamboyant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
28 private bungalows in a superb tropical garden with 2 very beautiful swimming pools, view on the Kep National Park, 100 meters from the sea. Very tranquil. The perfect spot for family relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Flamboyant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Flamboyant Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing