We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic sunsets”
Review of Knai Bang Chatt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knai Bang Chatt
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Midi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunsets”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A lovely position, right on the water. There is no beach but the pool is there. We watched the sunsets over drinks at the Sailing Club next door. Very peaceful after Phnom Pehn but not much to do apart from lazing around. We took the hotels trip to Rabbit Island and had 3 staff accompany us to prepare our lunch on the beach - well worth it. 2 nights was enough for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    102
    49
    10
    13
See reviews for
95
298
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Now its already the tfourth time that we have been there and we will be back this winter again. So i may be biased.... - but it is just so good to relax in a hotel which resembes more to a private fully serviced appartment in a specially designed compound of three esthetique villas at the sea and with all amenities you like.
The view on the sea is magnificent and we did not care that there is no sand shore, the nice swimming pool makes up for it. - The rooms are all in a very simplistic elegant style, - the modernism of Bauhaus fits remarkably with the environment, very fine preserved and restaurated from the 60's , when it was built... rooms are spacious, furniture in its raw nature-style is wonderful, beds are excellent.
Service is so kind, polite and - yes, english is improving; - not very much to do in Kep, take your time and relax, slow down and read some good books, have a massage.. - and watch the sun go down over the sea..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctorvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff.UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A lovely tranquil resort with fantastic views,lovely comfortable shaded areas to just relax.Beautiful swimming pool with great sunbeds.We had room 6 which I understand had the best views. The balcony was huge...Breakfast was spot on right by the sea...The staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed interacting with them with a few Cambodian words and they enjoyed trying out their English...Many thanks to all from Irene and John Wood for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: No.6 has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Knai Bang Chatt is even better than the website; superb attention to detail; fantastic service and quite the most lovely setting. Pool was excellent, many shady places to read in the garden within the reach of fast wi-fi; the spa had, for me, the best massage in Cambodia; location is next to the sailing club and within walking distance of the delicious crab market. The restaurant is superb and has possibly the most romantic table you could ever find. We loved this hotel. It was a highlight of our holiday and wished we could stay longer than our three nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6pmf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a surprise to find an hotel with so much Charisma. Room were spacious with delicate details.Breakfast was just what you need facing the sea. I had a Garden view room 115.....Loved the set up and the privacy of it.
Had twice Dinner at the restaurant and twice at the Sailing Club - they were all pleasant.
Had a massage and a facial at the SPA from Channa.....Amazing!
I have to say that I had no expectation as I was not sure what Knai Bang Chatt was all about....well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soapopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
228 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed while renovations were still going on, and had been alerted to this before we arrived. As it turned out the occasional building noise didn't bother us, and seemed to have caused others to move out, because the place was far from full. As a result it seemed largely deserted, and this added to the sense of relaxation. I'm not sure how relaxing it would have been by the pool if it was full.Still, a delightful spot on the water, 5 minutes walk from the crab market, and 1 minute from the Sailng Club which we loved for its happy hour prices at sunset and excellent food. Breakfast was good, although we weren't given the menu on day one and didn't realise what cooked food was on offer. The staff are delightfully keen to serve you, and this can become a bit overwhelming when each of them offers you more juice, more coffee etc - but we recognise this was inexperience. The grounds are well set out, with lots of different places to sit and chill out, the room was great and had everything we wanted. Lovely daily presents of fresh juice and fruit in the fridge, and no unnecessary minibar. Gifts of local scarves on arrrival and Kampot pepper when we left were nice touches.Problem with the electricity supply causing shocks was resolved and probably associated with the works.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Moved here for 3 nights because the Veranda was full and boy were we pleased. This resort is modern and very comfortable. Our room was 103 garden view. It had a double bed, AC, safe, plenty of room to hang clothes alright it wasn't looking over the sea but suited our needs. We had a gift of two scarfs waiting on our bed, fruit bowl and complementary fruit juice and nibbles in the fridge each day. In the evening we found our bed prepared, bedside light and AC switched on. Also a snack on the bed. Breakfast was very nice, not as much choice as other places we stayed, the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool area is excellent, although could do with more sunbeds. The views overlooking the sea make for a very relaxing atmosphere. There is wifi available and if you want it a wide screen tv and dvd player with films to watch in the Library room. My partner used the Spa and was impressed, She teaches Holistic therapies so was able to swop tips and techniques with the staff. This resort may be expensive but the prices seemed reasonable to me. If in Kep would I stay here again? definitely.

Room Tip: There aren't a great deal to choose from, but your only sleeping in it after all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oilyrag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.5 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knai Bang Chatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knai Bang Chatt

Property: Knai Bang Chatt
Address: Phum Thmey | Sangkat Prey Thom, Kep 908, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kep
#2 Family Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Knai Bang Chatt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene and pure, Knai Bang Chatt, an exquisite lifestyle resort, will enchant you. Located in Kep, right on the southern east coastline of Cambodia, the resort gives you a blend of privacy, serenity and exclusivity. Three renovated villas built in the 1960s by protégés of Vann Molyvann, a pupil of the world renowned Le Corbusier, are extraordinary historical landmarks you can now experience as your very own private home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knai Bang Chatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knai Bang Chatt Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing