We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little vegan restaurant”
Review of Deva Cafe

Deva Cafe
Ranked #32 of 208 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Description: Deva serves Vegan Khmer Cuisine, Healthy Smoothies and Juices, and Vegan Breakfasts. Deva is a Social Enterprise of the Banteay Srey Project and offers training and excellent employment experience to young Khmer women. The delicious menu features the best of local Kampot ingredients and many items are picked fresh from Deva's own organic garden. There is a juice bar downstairs for seating with a nice breezy loft above overlooking the road.
Restaurant details
Description: Deva serves Vegan Khmer Cuisine, Healthy Smoothies and Juices, and Vegan Breakfasts. Deva is a Social Enterprise of the Banteay Srey Project and offers training and excellent employment experience to young Khmer women. The delicious menu features the best of local Kampot ingredients and many items are picked fresh from Deva's own organic garden. There is a juice bar downstairs for seating with a nice breezy loft above overlooking the road.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

The dishes and smoothies are really good (the carrot cake smoothie!) and the money you pay is used for a good cause. I can only recommend this place!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nagelnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2019

Just sitting here on some comfy cushions enjoying our freshly prepared vegan curries with the frogs rubbitting away and I've never been anywhere so serene and atmospheric. If you're ever in Kampot then COME HERE!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Doodleground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Such a wonderful wholesome evening spent here. The food was delightful and would please meat eaters too.

If you're looking to spend some time feeling connected to nature while dining in a gorgeous place with tasy food then this is perfect.

You'll have change for $2 from a tuk tuk from the centre of Kampot!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank JRhodes149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

Had the jack fruit curry and deva mango juice for lunch and the carrot cake smoothie after my treatments had ended. It was delicious and I felt great after eating!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank isabellejohanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I've sampled a few veggie and vegan breakfasts while travelling, this is the best so far. Great scrambled tofu, not too greasy, homemade beans and they even give you a side of fruit. If I'm back in kampot again, I'll definately come back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank amberzoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deva Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Deva Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing