We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour around Kampot!”

The Family Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #87 of 183 Restaurants in Kampot
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2015

I took a tour around Kampot with the family bar and restaurant. It was amaizing! The guide, the owner, was so nice and gave a lot of interesting information! You could experience the whole area of Kampot in one day. Also the food in his restaurant is really great. Go there, book the tour and have a wonderful day!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KatharinaAtwooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had lunch here, we found the place after going for a walk and seeing quite a few people already dining here. The staff are quite nice, speak ok English and it's quite clean. We ordered the family pepper seafood which was delicious. Prawns, squid, octopus in a delicious peppery sauce with rice. Really traditional and really nice. We definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank jtizzle1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

The place is quite new, and it feels like they really try! Was positively touched to get a personal mosquito-repellent burning stick under our table (i have a problem with bites!). Peanuts which came with our order of beer were constantly refilled (very nice flavor from some spice mix). The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We tried steak, fish (portion is bit small, but filling) and local salaman beef - excellent flavors! Staff is very attentive and smily! Once we discovered the place, we came again the next day! Recommend!

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank MTO019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Family Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to The Family Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing