We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rikitikitavi
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kampot
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columns(Kampot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borey Bokor(Kampot)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makk Hotel(Kampot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kool Kampot(Kampot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
681
120
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
120
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hour cocktailsupstairs restaurantsaraman currydvd collectionthe riverfamily roomapple pieplace to staycrepesphnom penhthe ground floorsmall hotelfish amokpepper plantationslovely staffboutique hotelin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 817 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have travelled to 31 countries and stayed at hundreds of hotels and guesthouses including many 5 star hotels. The service and courteousness nature of the staff at this guesthouse was more superior than the service I have received at the Hilton Hotel in Adelaide and Melbourne Australia. Denise & Dom, the owners are an absolute delight and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home.The rooms are delightfully furnished in a traditional Cambodian style with the essential air conditioning. There is a DVD player in every room with an extensive DVD collection, what a perfect way to end the day in such a tranquil location. Our room did not have a mini bar but Denise went out of her way to place one in our room for us. The restaurant on the upper level overlooks the river, 2 for 1 cocktails at sunset are essential and very reasonably priced. The staff were so courteous and friendly, I wanted to hug them all. If you stay in Kampt, don't bother looking elsewhere, this is the number 1 place to stay. Many thanks to Denise and Dom for making our stay in Kampot so enjoyable. Keep up the great work, your guesthouse is a hidden gem as are you both.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Daza32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

I have travelled to SE Asia eight times and the Rikitikitavi is the finest place I have stayed in. The staff are really friendly and helpful and they made me feel at home. It has a great atmosphere and has great food. It was great to chat away at night over dinner and a few drinks with people who were willing to pay a bit more for quality accomodation. I heartily recommend it.

Greg

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorfBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

My recent stay at Rikitikitavi more than lived up to expectations - the friendly owners, Dom and Denise, and their staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent throughout my stay. The food was the best I ate in Cambodia: the fish amok, beef saraman and apple pie were particular highlights, as were the cocktails and blueberry smoothies enjoyed on the balcony taking in the river view. My room was stylishly furnished with a very comfortable four poster bed, a wet room type bathroom with an excellent hot shower and a secluded little private patio. Kampot itself has real charm - just watching everyday life go by from the balcony bar at Rikitikitavi was endlessly fascinating - as were the market, the surrounding French colonial streets, and trips on the river - downstream for fishing villages or upstream for views of the Elephant mountains. Altogether a truly delightful place to unwind in an unhurried and friendly part of the country.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dolly789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

The welcome is genuine and the staff are charmers, enthusiastic about their work as well. The location is lovely, on the banks of the river, making for spectacular sunsets. Clean and attractive room. Food is tasty but portions could be larger. Still, this is a very pleasant place to stay whilst in this restful Cambodian town.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank roffedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Rikitikitavi is a really special little hotel on the river in Kampot, with truly lovely views accross the river to the mountains, best enjoyed with some of their sunset happy hour cocktails. The food in the restaurant is also superb with a small but interesting menu of western and classical Khmer dishes prepared to a very high standard. The rooms are the best I have ever stayed in fo this price (35usd) and include massive four poster beds with superb bedding and a mountain of pillows, AC, TV, Mini fridge and rather slow, but unlimited and free WiFi- good enough for browsing, but not for Skype or live radio. Huge timbers support a beautiful sloping roof upto 5 meters above and stylish art works are on walls- Dom, who does the building and decorating has a great sense of style and small elegant touches abound. I was in their most recently finished room and the bathroom was a really boutique affair, and completely spotless- cleanliness can at times seem a bit close to a religion at Rikitikitavi- we counted the hallway being mopped 6 times in one day, and on walking into their open kitchen at closing was astounded to see the levels of dedication to cleanliness on display, as I had some negative reports and preconceptions about some kitchens in SE Asia. The chef came from the Intercontinental which may explain.
However what really made Rikitikitavi my fave was the owners and staff who really were the most friendly and helpfull I came accross. Denise runs her restaurant with great charm an d skill, with really charming staff alongside- even when it was very busy during the evenings there was always time for a chat and I was made to feel very at home. While this is certainly not a boutique hotel as some reports state, it is an exceptionally posh guesthouse, and the restaurant is supreme.
My only criticism would be the sluggish WiFi and there was nothing in the way of shampoo or stock in the mini bar- only 2 small bottles of drinking water and soap

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank greektour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews