We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rikitikitavi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rikitikitavi
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Charming place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We loved staying here. After a few weeks of very budget accommodations it was lovely to step into our charming room. The balcony restaurant was also lovely and though it's true the food did take a little time to come out we didn't mind as we enjoyed the riverside views and the chill atmosphere. The food was also tasty and the specials of crab with fresh Kampot pepper and the numerous different types of ice-cream were yummy! We even had them bring our delicious brownie desserts to our room one night while we enjoyed a movie out of their hundreds of free and current DVD selections.The location was perfect and right on the riverfront. We would definitely treat ourselves to Rikitikitavi again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    110
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
108
364
87
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in No. 7 and it was a beautiful, lovely room. Really liked the staff who were so nice and helpful. Denise was lots of fun to visit with at the bar. Staff helped arrange transportation to several locations and we really liked Mr. Tree who was very knowlegable and had many interesting experiences to share with us. Food was great--love the lime and honey crepes for breakfast (included in price). Would definitely come back and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Riki over the Xmas period and would highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel. Everything that has been written about the Riki is correct. The people are marvellous, the food really good and the rooms clean and well looked after. Denise and Dom are to be congratulated on their wonderful staff from the wonderful Mr Pat and Ms Rambo right down the line you just want to stay on forever. Kampot is just wonderful and no doubt as word spreads this little town and this little hotel will be on the tourist map very, very soon. As stated by others this is a town where doing nothing is ok but if you want a day out try Kep and the seafood restaurants and walk around the ruins of the past or a massage at any of the Seeing Hands places or a facial at Jolie Jolie all really good. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTMTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We had the new family room and it was very comfortable and stylish. Our young children were delighted to have their own real beds for the first time on the trip. There was a problem with the drain (bit of a whiff) but the owner was upfront about it and was about to tackle it.

The food was excellent and the staff were great. Location is good, overlooking the river. We are expats in Phnom Penh and would definitely stay again on our way to our from the coast. I thought the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Riki is central, clean and comfortable, has great owners with a great ethos, and has the second-best food I ate in Cambodia (the upscale 'Aha' in Siem Reap being the first). I have read reviewers opinions about the service - while it isn't always the fastest, I think one should be aware that this is not London, Paris, or even Phnom Penh - the pace of life is slower (one of our reasons for visiting Kampot) and the serving staff were always personable, genuinely nice, and did their best to keep up customers in with what is obviously one of the most popular places in Kampot. Super comfortable rooms - maybe even slightly under-priced - maybe because of a couple of minor things like we couldn't keep our curtains fully open without people outside possibly being able to see in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have recently come back from a two week stay in Cambodia with my husband and spent two nights at Rikitikitavi, would reccommend this to everyone. Rates were cheap and include a great breakfast. The hotel has a fantastic bar/restaurant overlooking the restaurant and the food and drinks are amazing. Staff are very friendly and nice! Rooms are basic but quirky and very clean! Service is sometimes a bit slow and somethings were missing off the menu but I think thats just Cambodia, just relax and enjoy the slower pace!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

A very enjoyable stay at this hotel which sets high standards . The rooms are set up with an eye for detail and we liked the food, friendly staff and situation by the river. Met the expectations we have of the place based on the trip advisor reviews. Stay here

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasher3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.3 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
#8 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Kampot Riverside Hotel
#6 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#7 of 17 in Kampot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rikitikitavi

Property: Rikitikitavi
Address: Riverside Road, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rikitikitavi 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small scale, pleasant guesthouse with wonderfully decorated rooms in modern Asian style. Rooms have all the necessary amenities like air conditioning, hot water shower, TV and DVD player and comfortable spring mattresses. The onsite restaurant keeps getting rave reviews from customers and critics. Fully stocked bar with great selection of cocktails, wines and whiskeys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rikitikitavi Hotel Kampot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing