We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Cambodia and amazing cheese cake!”
Review of Kampoccino - CLOSED

Kampoccino
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband ordered an americano and after the first sip said it was the best coffee he'd had in Cambodia. The mango cheesecake was delicious as well. Not overly sweetened like most I've had before. Well definitely be coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TIddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHS009, Owner at Kampoccino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

This has to be the fastest ever review... Thanks a million. I just shot off to see someone and you were gone when I returned.

We certainly value and appreciate the compliments about our coffee & cheese cake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went here for breakfast, and it was really good! I got a maltese hob with olive oil and tomato and it tasted really really good. As it was my first time eating this, I really liked how the owners explained me how to eat it.
This place has got good atmosphere, with some nice relaxing music playing on the background.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What was suppose to be a quick breakfast turned into a delightful +3hr relaxing social.

Staff are exceptionally friendly and take pride in their menu. The maltese and biltong (dried meats) is a refreshing change from the many Khmer/pub restaurants.

Although seating is limited (15-18 max) the open gives it a very welcoming feel for coffee and bites at any time of the day.

Bonus: the flock of chirping birds nesting in the top floor of an empty building across the street gives this cafe a far away feel!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We wanted chocolate brownie and we got delicious chocolate brownie, the menu looks great and we liked the atmosphere, the owner and his daughter were great hosts too
Thank you and maybe see you next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BanburyDiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHS009, Owner at Kampoccino, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Excuse me it was Double chocolate brownie ;) - But jokes aside - our brownies seem to be very popular as they are really packed full of chocolate and delicious as you so kindly mention.

Now we have the chilled cheese cakes as well which are going down a treat, so something to look forward to upon your return!

Many grateful thanks for the generous review, it is customers like yourselves that make us keep baking and serving the delights we do. Travel safe and see you next trip round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Popular with tour groups (or so it appeared for there were two groups present whilst we were there) it offers a decent breakfast at a reasonable price.

Thank MsSunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHS009, Owner at Kampoccino, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Every customer is special at Kampoccino and we do not actually get tour groups as we prefer to focus our service, time and attention on our customers. The day you came I think we happened to have a couple of groups of families visiting one of which is a regular group down from Phnom Penh... Our menu has recently changed and been updated with more sandwich bar items and baked goods and pastries now which customers are enjoying.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking time out to write us a review, which greatly helps us. Your custom is valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kampoccino also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing