We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$20
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columns(Kampot)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Magic Sponge(Kampot)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samon's Village(Kampot)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vedici(Kampot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bARACA rooms(Kampot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
50
33
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
33
5
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 97 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Bodhi is owned by an Aussie couple, so if you're after a particularly Khmer experience you may want to look elsewhere, but otherwise I have no hesitations recommending this place. Hugh, the owner, is incredibly friendly and makes sure he meets everyone who arrives. The other staff (locals) are also very friendly and helpful. The bar/lounge area is a fantastic place to relax, eat, drink, meet fellow travellers etc and at times I was tempted to stay there all day next to the river. I stayed in the dorm and have no complaints about comfort or cleanliness. The pool table and the Friday night live music night are great for meeting people, although be aware that the Friday nights are loud and can carry on until 2am so you're unlikely to sleep before then. Other nights appear to be much more relaxed and if you're lucky you might end up playing Israeli card games by the river with some new friends like I did!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Definitely recommend it! Cheap rooms and very chill atmosphere. My friend and I spent a couple of nights here, we wish we had checked in here first. It's a bit outside of town, but the tuk tuk in is still cheap and what you're paying for the rooms makes up for it. We had so many people recommend we stay here and they were definitely right. They have floating bungalows which are very cool.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good location and good price. We got put into on of the rooms in the building and was a bit pokey but perfectly ok. Shared bathrooms though and they definitely needed cleaned more regularly. Good food and they have a party night on Fridays which was good fun. We asked for the floating bungalow when we talked to the couple who were moving the next day who had it. We were told it wasn't available. However the next day someone walked in and asked for it and got it. A bit sus. Overall, good place, good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and had a great time (and for a great deal)! A really relaxing and calm atmosphere (this is Cambodia, after all). Three of us stayed in the Rooftop Bungalow which worked out well. The mosquito nets are necessary- the bungalow is really open and aside from the mosquitos, there are all sorts of larger bug friends who would enjoy coming in. Also, since it is so open, Friday "live music night" can get loud late into the night.

There is always something going on at one of the hostels, the staff know what's up. Hiking up Bokor mountain is a really fun idea while you're there. All walkable, and it's walkable to get downtown too.

Staff is super nice- speaks english great and helped us arrange transportation and everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed two nights in their dorm room hut. At $2 a night this place is a steal! The living room/bar/reception area is fantastic to chill, relax, and meet fellow travelers! The food is fantastic and priced well with lots of options. This is a must stop in Kampot! The one drawback is that it is a bit out of town but it's a 20 minute bike ride on a $1 a day bike or $2 by tuk tuk. I will definitely stay here again but next time, longer! Also, the river is very swim-able when the tide is going out and refreshing!

Room Tip: Look around and chose the one that suits your budget! I highly recommend staying in the $2 dorm because you only sleep in your rooms people! Also, lockbox at reception very secure so don't worry!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoraBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews