We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Not many hotels in Kampot, during my visit in Southeast of Cambodia, especially Kampot, I already choose Kampot Riverside 2 times to stay. The reason is it is located in right place, along the Kampot riverside, which I really enjoy the view of riverside with French Colonial bridge and scenery of mountain and cool and fresh air.
I love sitting and having drink with seafood and enjoying the view, it is really amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sopanha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place, nice room, incredibly clean, all the amenities, centrally located, great river view.

Great value, lovely breakfasts. The owner is a lovely guy, friendly, charming & helpful.

One of the best places we stayed thus far in our 2 months of travel in SEA.

This places really ticks all the boxes - loved it!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great position at one end of the kilometre long strip of bars and restaurants that run along the riverside. Very nice room - ours was on the first floor overlooking the river. Breakfast was included which was eggs, bacon, tomatoes and a roll with fresh fruit and tea or coffee.

The bar was a nice place to have a drink before heading off to check the night life. Happy hour was running all day when we were there, so it was $1.25 for a beer.

Decent sized room, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good position and not a bad price. Ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The location of the hotel is their saving grace. In front of the river at the end of town. I didn't experience a very warm welcome and there was a stinky stench in my room, the fridge wasn't plugged in, etc.

I would have paid a little more to stay further down the river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel has the essential needed for staying over a few days.
It was as well appreciated the extra bits provided as toiletry in the bathroom (toothbrush, comb..).
The price of the room was a bit above what I would have paid in Vietnam, as to be honest Kampot is not really a wonderful place to visit or touristic around, but the Australian owner was extremely helpful on booking bus or advise about the area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A delightful hotel located overlooking the river. Central to tourist spots in Kampot.
Very helpful staff led by a excellent manager. Room was spacious, comfortable and had some touches not usually seen in Asian hotels - sewing kit, pen.
The breakfast was very good and the restaurant/bar was well placed with views of the river.
Staff were helpful in arranging bus tickets and tour tickets,

Room Tip: The front rooms overlook the river, whilst the others have views of roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Riverside Hotel and really enjoyed it. Staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean with air conditioning. The bathroom was also clean. The location on the river front is beautiful, just a short walk to most places. We slept like logs and woke wonderfully refreshed. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.3 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Two Moons hotel
Two Moons hotel
#8 of 17 in Kampot
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Makk Hotel
Makk Hotel
#5 of 17 in Kampot
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Good Morning Kampot
Good Morning Kampot
#10 of 17 in Kampot
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampot Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampot Riverside Hotel

Address: 32 Riverside Road, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kampot Riverside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eighteen clean and well equipped rooms to make you feel right at home. Idyllically located on the elegant Kampot Riverfront Boulevard with a great view of the sunsets over Bokor Mountain. We strive to provide our guests with a service second to none so as to make your stay as memorable as possible. Canadian/New Zealand owned and managed with a team of attentive and hospitable Khmer staff always at your service. Nearby attractions and towns include Bokor Mountain, Sihanoukville, Kep and Rabbit Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kampot Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing