We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
119
80
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
80
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationthe riverbars and restaurantsmaintained hotelcommon balconya river view roomi highly recommend this hotelarranging bus ticketsold bridgebaguettefirst floorroom was largebreakfast includedeasy accessa great place to staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel has the essential needed for staying over a few days.
It was as well appreciated the extra bits provided as toiletry in the bathroom (toothbrush, comb..).
The price of the room was a bit above what I would have paid in Vietnam, as to be honest Kampot is not really a wonderful place to visit or touristic around, but the Australian owner was extremely helpful on booking bus or advise about the area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Elmunyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A delightful hotel located overlooking the river. Central to tourist spots in Kampot.
Very helpful staff led by a excellent manager. Room was spacious, comfortable and had some touches not usually seen in Asian hotels - sewing kit, pen.
The breakfast was very good and the restaurant/bar was well placed with views of the river.
Staff were helpful in arranging bus tickets and tour tickets,

Room Tip: The front rooms overlook the river, whilst the others have views of roof tops.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Riverside Hotel and really enjoyed it. Staff are friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean with air conditioning. The bathroom was also clean. The location on the river front is beautiful, just a short walk to most places. We slept like logs and woke wonderfully refreshed. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varney333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. We had a riverfront facing room on the 1st floor. Our room was large with seating at the window (which I love - hate sitting on my bed all the time). Great location with a big balcony to sit and watch the world (or boats) go by. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great, staff and owner very friendly. Walking distance to markets and restaurants.
My only complaint as is with most asian rooms is that the beds are very hard.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit extra to have a riverside facing room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieC60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Really lovely hotel. Quiet and convenient. My room was large, light and airy. Bar lovely at breakfast.

They recommend Buffalo tours - who I used after some rummaging about for 3 days - I can recommend them. I don't recommend the bokor tour - not the tour guides fault at all he did a good job but the area had change since the Lonely Planet had been written in 2012 - it is not a beautiful green national park with trees and a small red brick ruined casino to visit. It is a sprawling grassy hill (1000m up from sea level) with new casinos and hotels popping up all over it and the casino is cast in concrete - no doubt for H&S but it isn't a sensitive protection.

I'd recommend asking Buffalo to take you to a pepper and salt farm and drop you at the Kep national park for a walk - it's steep but lovely and your surrounded by trees the entire time. Butteflies, birds and monkeys - (not every step but they were lovely to see!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averagej0anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews