We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
119
80
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
80
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationthe riverbars and restaurantsmaintained hotelcommon balconya river view roomi highly recommend this hotelarranging bus ticketsold bridgebaguettefirst floorroom was largebreakfast includedeasy accessa great place to staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 218 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean Hotel. The view is nice over the river. Staff are friendly with good English skills. Highly recommended for all type of travelers. Good breakfast and also cheap $3. Great location with only 15 minutes walk to the main market

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was a great, clean place right on the river in Kampot. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant downstairs was really good and a great place to have some beers looking out on the river. Ray, the owner, and his staff were really chill, friendly, and helpful. In looking back, the biggest downside I can remember is the towels felt like sandpaper...

Overall, just a pleasant, relaxing place to enjoy Kampot. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request high floor and on the river. Views are great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRH_32, Owner at Kampot Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

We have instructed our laundry people to try a different kind of fabric conditioner.
Thank you for drawing our attention to this issue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We only stayed 1 night but would definitely return. Large room, very clean & great views over the river. We had read comments about the noise from the karaoke over the river but we were lucky & it was a quiet night.
Ray was very helpful & assisted us with booking a car to take us to the Thai border. Would return.

Room Tip: pay extra to have a river view - lovely views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel would have to be the cleanest we have stayed in. Wonderful large rooms. Try to get one with balcony facing the river. The staff were very helpful. The owner Ray, is always around making sure things run smoothly. Top hotel, can recommend.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Bobbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the nicest hotels in Cambodia we stayed at in this price range, great location, awesome views of the river (from the balconies). Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Clean room, warm shower, cold AC. Fridge worked well. TV did not have working english channels. Room safe was not bolted down (could be carried out). Other than that, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amadeus303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews