We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money,super service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Lubeck, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good value for money,super service!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Ray Gubler's hotel for more than a week in August/September 2012. I only made the best experience with Ray and his staff: very good value for money, extremely clean, helpful, reliable and competent about everything and anything! (service, information about the area and activities, renting a bike, organizing a boat tour, etc.)
The hotel's central location ist very pleasent, too: directly at the river boulevard, close to all the good pubs and restaurants and with a fantastic view on top of the hotel.
I hope the newly opened hotel will be a big success, Ray and his staff have truely deserved it.

Best regards,
Klaus from Germany (teacher, 56 years old)

Room Tip: Talk to Ray! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klaus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    68
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
76
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muhlheim am Main, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Located directly at the river side with phantastic views over the river, this brand new hotel is the perfect place to stay in Kampot. Spotlessly clean and well equipped rooms with a/c, TV, fridge, free water and coffee maker, etc. Together with the very friendly and extremely helpful staff make it excellent value. Wouldnt stay at any other place when here. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Best views from the rooms at 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulJohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Whether you're an expat from Phnom Penh like me or a short term visitor, Kampot Riverside Hotel is a great place to get away from stress and relax after a day of touring the local sites. My large, clean room had wonderful views of the river and Bokor Mountain. There are excellent restaurants very close by and the hotel can arrange local tours and cruises on the river. Great service!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the hotel have the great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am an expat living in Phnom Penh and often go to Kampot for some much needed R&R. This new hotel is now my home of choice while I am there. The rooms are big and immaculate and the staff are more than accommodating. So , while in Kampot there is no other choice than the Kampot Riverside hotel. Great Value!!!!

Room Tip: Of course a view of the river is always nicer!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timonspruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Excellent place to stay overlooking the river, handy to everything . Excellent staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were spotless and the shower water is contained in the shower so the bathroom floor doesn't get all wet.
No restaurant yet but handy location for a wide choice of eating establishments.
I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is new, all the rooms are new and were not all quite fully ready when we stayed there. The owner is very meticulous and looks after his staff and the place very well. The rooms was clean, and very well priced.
My partner got sick while we were there but he was helpful with us in contacting a local doctor to come to the hotel for a visit to check him out.
Great clean place, close to everything. They were in the process of getting breakfast sorted for guests so this will open soon with food options also. But we had drinks there at cheap prices also.

Check out Kampot icream palace down the side street near the riverside hotel. Great icrecream, breakfast and baked items.

Room Tip: Go to Kampot Icecream palace around the corner. Visit Captain Chim for moto bike hire if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chelsea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a brand new building located in the center of town on the river. I go to Kampot often so I watched it being built and was eager to try it out when it opened. It doesn't disappoint. The building is comfortable, clean and modern, with great beds. Good internet, and plenty of space to work in the room. The staff are friendly and helpful. No restaurant, but there's a quiet bar downstairs, and a fridge in the room. It's right in the middle of the tourist section of Kampot, so there are many excellent places to eat and drink within a minute's walk. I had a nice evening around town, then walked back (one block!), and slept quietly and comfortably. When I woke up I had stunning views of the river and Bokor Mountain. l'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shucklemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.7 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Good Morning Kampot
Good Morning Kampot
#10 of 17 in Kampot
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#8 of 17 in Kampot
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
#9 of 17 in Kampot
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampot Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampot Riverside Hotel

Property: Kampot Riverside Hotel
Address: 32 Riverside Road, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kampot Riverside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eighteen clean and well equipped rooms to make you feel right at home. Idyllically located on the elegant Kampot Riverfront Boulevard with a great view of the sunsets over Bokor Mountain. We strive to provide our guests with a service second to none so as to make your stay as memorable as possible. Canadian/New Zealand owned and managed with a team of attentive and hospitable Khmer staff always at your service. Nearby attractions and towns include Bokor Mountain, Sihanoukville, Kep and Rabbit Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kampot Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing