We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of NYNY Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYNY Guesthouse
Ranked #22 of 87 Kampot B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My single room was very large and had two windows. Water in the shower was plentiful and maintained its temperature. The main receptionist Lena was friendly and spoke English. The night receptionist was also friendly and spoke English. The mosquitoes were a problem even though I kept the windows closed and used the air conditioner. You will need to buy one of those plug in mossie repellants and use insect repellant on your skin even at night. It would be good if the cleaners removed rubbish from the corridors as leaving it attracted flies. The sleep quality would have been improved if Kampot did not have a night time dog problem - fighting in packs - but that isn't the hotel staff's fault.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255068Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    55
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
57
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel location within walking distance to everything, very clean, great wifi, hot shower and very friendly staff able to assist with booking anything. Great security. Not a single problem here infect we wished we could have stayed longer. Definitely recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room and bedsheets are very clean and tidy. Air-conditioning was quiet and strong (you can adjust). Quite close to city centre which was some 5 to 10 minutes walk only. They charged me USD20 for a night because it was during Chinese New Year and no more available rooms of other hotels/guesthouses along the street that this hotel is located. They also told me that I could only stay for one more night. Therefore, I moved out to another guesthouse on the second night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwykam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeonju, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ok location with some good local places to go to just across the road. 10 minute walk to downtown. Great restaurant called Hang Leaf' next door.
Area was very noisy as late each night many dogs would howl for a few minutes then stop(this was every few hours!!) The room was full of mosquitos(14 or so) when we booked in - no spray available so we killed them all by hand.
Walking to town and even around town was possible but not reccommended for families with kids - a few dogs took 'special interest' in our 7 year old when we walked,(espec. at night!). It was distracting as I wasnt enjoying the ambience - I was on dog watch. I ended up carrying a rolled up newspaper after dark!

Honestly not in-house issues but location issues which effected our experience the most.

Room Tip: avoid corner rooms as 2 thin windows block little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakata
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Ny Ny was one of the cleanest places we stayed in the whole of SE Asia, and for only 6 bucks for a fan room was an absolute steal. The rooms are spotless, big, have TV and a great shower room. The staff are also very helpful. Very difficult to fault for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes walk from Old Market (city center). Rooms are very basic but are clean. For just 15$ a night, this place is great value for money. If you're travelling on a budget and want a private bedroom, this is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhatter2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had i done this over again, i would have stayed alongside the tranquil river (i.e. Ollie's place, etc.), but instead i got dropped off by the bus from Kep and landed here. So i booked a room for $7 and expected the worst. Instead, the room was nice, with cable tv (HBO), a strong wi-fi connection, and good location if you like the center of town, albeit a quiet street. There are plenty of good food choices nearbye.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.0 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Morning Kampot
Good Morning Kampot
#10 of 17 in Kampot
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#8 of 17 in Kampot
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Buddha Hotel
Blue Buddha Hotel
#14 of 87 in Kampot
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
The River Lodge
The River Lodge
#14 of 62 in Kampot
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYNY Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYNY Guesthouse

Property: NYNY Guesthouse
Address: 1 Oussphea Village | Kampong Kondal Commune, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — NYNY Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your NYNY Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing