We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Cheap - good value”
Review of NYNY Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NYNY Guesthouse
Ranked #22 of 86 Kampot B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Incredibly Cheap - good value”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Had i done this over again, i would have stayed alongside the tranquil river (i.e. Ollie's place, etc.), but instead i got dropped off by the bus from Kep and landed here. So i booked a room for $7 and expected the worst. Instead, the room was nice, with cable tv (HBO), a strong wi-fi connection, and good location if you like the center of town, albeit a quiet street. There are plenty of good food choices nearbye.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
56
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and paid only $6 for a double room with a fan and sat tv. Very good value for money. The room was cleaned, bottle water and towels provided too. If your on a budget this will be ideal, right next door is a cheap place to have food and it's all delicious. Breakfast for $1.50, and dinner for $2 and the drinks are cheap too. Don't be put off because this place is not on the river front. It's a 5 minute walk to the bars and cafes, at night just make sure you have a torch for the way back

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good location, very clean more like a motel than a guest house, we paid 13 us dollars for a ac room, can't fault it. Give it a go you won't be disappointed. Good for a day or two. Good supermarket just around the corner

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandceleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived in Kampot with no where to stay and after two failed attempts we came across NyNy! Great value for money at just $7 for the two of us!
A great location, Kampot isn't big but this hotel was very central and meant we could get to the riverfront bars in minutes!
The room was spotless and after spending a week with only cold water in Sihanoukville this was bliss!
If returning to Kampot would definitely stay again.
The only down side to this hotel was I got given someone else's laundry as well as my own but did not realise this until I unpacked in Phu Quoc!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlwhoknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muara, Brunei Darussalam
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

After looking at 3 guesthouses, I'm glad I found this place. The rooms are like $30 dollars room you get elsewhere but its only $6! The room is super clean and huge too! Try to get a room facing the mountain - its beautiful. Although the place feels like a hotel than a guesthouse but for that price you can't really complain. The staffs are nice and they clean your room too if you want. Location is excellent, within walking distance to everything. It's quiet too at night which is a huge plus.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

$6 a night gets you a spacious room, with a good bed. No musty smell, cable tv, large clean bathroom, hot shower, flushing toilet.

All in all, clean, comfortable, modern. Definitely a bargain and a much better deal than elswhere in Kampot.

Though no character and the staff weren't overly friendly (I was upstairs waiting for my bag for half an hour because they were having a little chat downstairs).

Clean towels, room clean and 2 bottles of water a day.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were back there!

Room Tip: No lift so if you don't like stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was looking for a quiet few days away just to relax and was recommended Ny Ny and it was a good choice. The rooms are clean and big and the shower was great. For the price I dont think you can get much better. The only down side was the WiFi was very slow. Other than that - spot on. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank SeeitBelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.0 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Good Morning Kampot
Good Morning Kampot
#10 of 17 in Kampot
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#8 of 17 in Kampot
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Buddha Hotel
Blue Buddha Hotel
#13 of 86 in Kampot
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
The River Lodge
The River Lodge
#14 of 62 in Kampot
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYNY Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYNY Guesthouse

Property: NYNY Guesthouse
Address: 1 Oussphea Village | Kampong Kondal Commune, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — NYNY Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your NYNY Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing