We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new, clean, prefessional”
Review of NYNY Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NYNY Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 92 Kampot B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 21, 2012

It is new, clean, employees are professional.
Ny Ny Gesthouse is located on the same street as: Blissful, Kampot, Pepper, Orchid and Magic Sponge Guesthouse. I checked them all! Prices range in above named hotels for double AC room from 20 usd to "ok, i make you special discount 15 usd, but do not tell anybody". We opted for NY NY, because, they are very professional, they have fixed and best prices (13 uds/double/AC), and only in this one there is a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlnobitie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 137 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

As others have said this place is new with means the rooms and equipment are too, for the money we had a good bed, good shower, good A/C, fridge, tv etc...
It's very clean, a good situation in Kampot, close to a mini mart.
Just one thing it is opposite other well known guesthouses and some nights you will have music and live concerts, so if you want total peace get a room at the back of the hotel.
There was no breakfast or dining room of any kind, maybe in the future.
The staff is polite but that's all.
That's a good place to rest between excursions or wanderings in the city.
What really makes it is the value for money, not the services.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinyakaisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at NY NY for 6 nights after staying at nearby Kampot guesthouse. The two don't compare! For $13 per night, we were in a room with AC, fridge, hot water, tv, comfortable bed and clean! Couldn't ask for more for such a low price. 2 free water bottles daily and room cleaned if desired. Staff were very friendly and at night there is a security guard on patrol (other guesthouses seem to just lock the gates at night, while NY NY doesn't have gates... good if you're out and about and come back to the room later). There are also fan rooms available for $7/night.

Side note, Kampot guesthouse was ok for the size of the room, but moldy and not very clean.
Also, we ate and had drinks at the magic sponge accross the way and they are great people with good food (we even got our pictures taken and printed out on the front billboard! LOL). Also enjoyed Sisters II and Epic arts cafe restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

stayed at this guesthouse for 4 nights in feb this year,it was clean and quiet everything in the room worked fine,the cleaning staff asked every morning if i would like the room cleaned.i must say that i found the receptionist to be first class,always pleasant and smiling and with very good english.all in all a very pleasant stay,i highly recomend it.also next door a little cafe called the curry shack very nice khmer couple running it,good food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Had a very bad experience. I was conned by the receptionist to pay for a boat I didn't even book. She hassled me coming up to my room & demanded I pay $30 even though she was the one who made the mistake. I was a fool & paid the money. Don't fall for it.
Also lacks atmosphere, much better places across the road eg Magic Sponge & Blissful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelvaLaure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This Guesthouse/Hotel only recently opened. I was staying on the other side of town in something of a dive, cheap but not cheerful. NYNY came highly recommended by a travelling couple I met at the Rusty Keyhole Pub my first evening in Kampot. So the next morning I moved over, there were no fan rooms available, which I think were either $6 or $7 so I splurged $15 on an airconditioned room. The place is brand new so everything works, bathrooms were immaculate, aircon worked a treat to cool a large room, new appliances.
Another guesthouse operator, whilst trying to promote his own venue gave up when I told him where I was staying and said: "Oh well, you are already staying at about the best value place in town."
As I only stayed in 2 places in Kampot I cannot verify this statement in anyway, though I can say of all the places I stayed in my tour of Cambodia within the $15 price range NyNy was probably one of the nicest. This may be to do with it being brand new, hopefully they maintain it well and it stays this way into the future.
Pretty sure they do not have a swimming pool, though I did not go looking, so if I am wrong on this someone please correct me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmosbeendrinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.5 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
331 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Vedici
Villa Vedici
#10 of 92 in Kampot
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Kampot Riverside Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kampot
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYNY Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYNY Guesthouse

Address: 1 Oussphea Village | Kampong Kondal Commune, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Price Range: $14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — NYNY Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NYNY Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing