We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but perhaps a bit expensive”

Little Garden Guesthouse & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Garden Guesthouse & Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 87 Kampot B&B and Inns
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice but perhaps a bit expensive”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice enough if you're in need for a bed fast. But they dont hold to high a standard on the cleaning front. And the over 20 dollars you pay for a double if you book via booking.com is too much - even the 15 dollar walk in charge is a bit too much if you compare with the other budget options in town. Staff really friendly, though. Just an ok place, but too expensive for the quality

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjalte_Meilvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
3
17
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Difficult to review this hotel: I find the location pretty good. It is central, in walkable distance from everything there is to do in Kâmpôt (not much). You can walk to restaurants, Grand Ibis busses, market. They rent bicycles and motorbikes. And there is a fine view, as they are located on the river.
Quality ? I'd say rater good for what you pay. They are relatively cheap and you can get an a/c room for 15$, other rooms even cheaper (but then no a/c, no hot water - and some rooms can be pretty hot). But generally, the rooms have a comfortable bed, nothing special but ok. The sheets are not washed professionally but are clean. The ground is clean (but don't go look too far in hidden corners...). The young guy at the reception is friendly but the others ignore you.
So all in all, I'd say, yes: This is a relatively clean and comfortable place, though not perfect. But for the price you pay, it's better than many other guesthouses in town.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor can be very hot and have no a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

An excellent budget hotel. The location is good - opposite the river and close to everything re restaurants and services. I feels safe, very clean and friendly. I would stay there again. After a night at Blissful this was heaven.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed for three nights in the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly. I was very happy and would go back again.

The restaurant was average. I didnt eat there other than once for breakfast. The menu and atmosphere didnt draw me in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived and the manager told us they had rooms. The location was great, right on the riverfront and a close walk to everything. Rooms did seem a bit pricey considering we weren't in a very big city. Nevertheless the room was nice and spacious, quiet. There were ants in the bathroom which was a tad bothersome, but we are in SE Asia so.. The manager said, no need pay until checkout which seemed odd but it all worked out fine. Wifi never worked until the last day. The restaurant wasn't anything extra special, we had breakfast there and it was beyond basic. Overall not a bad experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hhruhling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

$15 seems steep for this place, with AC and a telly. We moved up the street to San Moran for $8. We had two meals there- dinner and breakfast, meals were very tasty, we enjoyed the fish amok. Staff we really nice, it was about $15 a meal so again pretty pricy stuff considering. 
Security has been stepped up the windows are barred over and there is an extra lock on the door. In addition there is a locked iron gate covering the balcony.  We felt safe.
Internet connection was null and void but there was a computer downstairs you could have access to, but who wants to skype their mum in a public place! We really liked the old man who owns the place. They sell Kempot pepper but as we found out its about a dollar more expensive than everywhere else. It might be on the rivers edge but I didn't even notice till we left.

You don't get a lot of bang for your bucks I'm afraid, we didn't think it was worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed in room 202 a fan room for $8. It actually was the most secure room that I have stayed in while traveling in Asia. The door were heavy wood with a lock and a security latch that can only be on while your in the room meaning there is no way that someone could open that door. The window had bars over it that couldn't be open and the windows were double pane with a heavy lock. Even though I was on the second floor when looking out the window there were barbed wire on the small ledge under the window. In the bathroom there was a small opening up high that had wooden slates. I felt very safe being a single women traveling on her own.

Room Tip: Room 202, fan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasonAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.0 mi away
Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
0.0 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#7 of 17 in Kampot
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Vedici
Villa Vedici
#6 of 87 in Kampot
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Garden Guesthouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Guesthouse & Restaurant

Property: Little Garden Guesthouse & Restaurant
Address: On River Front, Near Old Bridge, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing