We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING pancakes!!”

Sisters II Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING pancakes!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Looked for this little place after we saw the reviews on TripAdvisor, and I have to say, it certainly lived up to its name. The pancakes were amazing, chocolate pancakes with melting chocolate chips were served with maple syrup, and my friends who tried both said the pumpkin pancakes we're their favourite of the two! And the staff we're so lovely! Overall I thoroughly reccommed this sweet little bakery. Also we took away some brownies and they were amazing too!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebigsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    65
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Amazing Pumpkin Pancakes...”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I heard about this little cafe, and decided to go to try the pancakes. It was easy to find near the 2000 statue, and we were happy that it had air conditioning and french press coffee. The staff spoke great English and explained how they make their own syrup and pumpkin pancakes from scratch.

The pancakes were absolutely delicious. Fluffy American style pancakes with delicious syrup. The chocolate pancakes were not just normal pancakes with chocolate chips in them, but the actual pancake batter had chocolate in it, so the pancakes were a bit like a brownie. :)

The pumpkin pancakes were made with fresh pumpkin (she had to boil it, so it took a few minutes longer). They were like pumpkin pie... YUM!!

The cafe also has wifi, so it could be a place to work as well, but the wifi wasn't especially fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokusai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Baked Goods in Kampot”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

OK, we didn't try all the baked goods in Kampot, but we did our best in the week we were there. At Sisters II we tried the pie, the banana cake and the brownie. All were superb. WE were provided fresh water, no charge, and tried the juices and tea. Again, excellent. The service was great as well. Definitely worth a visit - but closed on Sundays.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieW001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful cakes”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely staff, great cakes. The owner supports a local orphanage so it made me feel good to eat here and support her work.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pancakes on my trip!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We shared the pumpkin spice pancakes and the double chocolate pancakes. I don't usually like pancakes but these were super tasty!! Our favourite were the pumpkin spice as they were less sweet, not that the chocolate was overly sweet either. Really friendly grandmotherly woman served us and they let us fill our water bottle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odettejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisters II Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Sisters II Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing