We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee”

Cafe Espresso Kampot
Ranked #4 of 143 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Cafe In Kampot Cambodia creating the things we miss from Australia- 'Cafe Espresso'- creative brunch offerings and specialty coffee roasted in house.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We agree with the others and say that this was the best coffee we have had in Cambodia. The food, both in terms of selection and quality is also excellent. It is similar to but better than Bills in Sydney and Tokyo. Also the location and ambience of the place is so cool with a mixture of relaxing sofas, high stools and table and looking out onto a working street with a Cambodian bakery sited amongst the slow restoration of this lovely little town.

Helpful?
Thank spiceylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    90
    22
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great small batch coffee”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We popped in here in passing as they were closing. The menu looks fabulous, but we didn't have time to eat. The staff / owners were really friendly and helpful. Even though they were closing they made us a couple of shots of their espresso which they roast themselves.

Delicious. A real treat after all the overly sweet local coffees.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkofthedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant coffee, great vibe”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic, fantastic coffee. The young owners know and care about their coffee and it shows. They roast their own beans and it's a perfect blend. A sophisticated menu of coffees available, I love the stylish decor and a great view of a sleepy street in this sleepy town from the couches by the door. We had the 'works burger' and sweet potato fries which was outstanding. I love this place, it's a haven for coffee lovers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quitmyjobtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Coffee heaven”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Without any doubt the very best coffee I have had in 10 visits to Cambodia . Beautiful presentation of a long black.. Free wi if with no password , quiet and assuming decor... Will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntybib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Cambodia - no question”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Prompted by the rave reviews of others, we set off in search of Cafe Espresso, and were not disappointed. The shop can be slightly tricky to find but. Is on all the tourist maps. The coffee is exquisite. Perfectly drawn, no bitter aftertaste and beautifully presented. Coffee heaven.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaAthena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Espresso Kampot also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Cafe Espresso Kampot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing