We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Java Bleue
Nearby Hotels
Makk Hotel(Kampot)
$34
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$16
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabay Beach(Kampot)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$14
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kool Kampot(Kampot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columns(Kampot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
119
42
15
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
42
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomveronica's kitchenjungle roomnice boutique hotelsmall menusame ownerstayed in the family roomroom was spaciousthe riverper nightlocal khmericed coffeehome from homecharming placecentral locationsmall balconythe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 184 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the French Room. The room is very nicely decorated, spacious and has a great bathroom. Very clean and all facilities you need.
The very best is indeed the BBQ in the evening! Very good fresh fish and meat, excellent grilled by the Chief. Madame and her staff are very friendly, too and speak english and french.
We would definitely come back and stay again there if we go to Kampot once more.
Kampot itself is a bit sleepy and dusty, but worth a visit.
Go there and let yourself be pampered at La Java Bleue.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale B, Gérant at La Java Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que nos clients apprécient l'atmosphère particulière de notre maison.
Je pense que votre avis enchantera les futurs clients de passage à Kampot.
Merci encore et au plaisir de vous revoir.
Pascale et Jean-Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This charming boutique hotel in Kampot is well worth every cent. It is set in a beautifully renovated French colonial corner terrace house. There are only three rooms, but each is beautifully decorated and themed. I stayed in the French room (it even came with an accent) and friends stayed in the Chinese (very well appointed with a slight MSG after taste) and Khmer rooms. It is run by a charming and very friendly French couple, Jean Claude and Pascale, and staffed by very friendly and professional young locals.
Beds are very comfortable and the rooms are well lit and stylishly decorated. Breakfast is quick and more than adequate. In the evenings, they offer a BBQ (seafood and various meats) which is well done and quite popular. An afternoon glass (and I mean bottle) of wine on the terrace was my favourite part of the day!
The atmosphere of the hotel is more than comfortable – it is the kind of place you would be happy to stay for a long time. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Ask for either the Chinese or French rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMF60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale B, Gérant at La Java Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments, we feel very well when we know that our customers spent a great time with us.
Jean-Claude thanks you for the good foods he cooks on the wood fire barbecue, for him it is a passion more than a job.
You were fantastic customers and thank you again for your very good Christmas cake.
Jean-Claude and I wish you a very good happy new year with love and happiness and hope to see you again one day.
Take care.
Pascale & Jean-Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The owner and his wife could not have been more generous or kind to us in spite of our inability to speak French. We stayed in the French room in the main building which was exquisite. We had the opportunity to visit the annex room which was also nice. But we recommend booking ahead confirming a room in the main building for the full wonderful feeling of this little patch of French heaven in Kampot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fozzyxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale B, Gérant at La Java Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Pascale and Jean-Claude and all the staff of La Java Bleue thank you very much for your nice comments, we appreciate very much and are happy that our customers feel good in our house and can see that we love what we do.
We wish you a nice Happy New Year 2013, and everything good for you.
Cordially.
Pascale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Java Bleue in October, 2012. We were in the new annex across the street--we had one room, and a friend we traveled with had the other. This is a perfect setting for a family or a small group requiring two rooms. The decor was beautiful and up-to-date. A/C and wireless internet were included. Breakfast was also included, and the breakfast crepes were to die for! The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. A little French will come in handy when staying here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale B, Gérant at La Java Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments, the Manager and all the staff appreciate. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Java Bleue 2 in the 2 double rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Java Bleue is a lovely,restored colonial house and the couple who run it are charming.However,they let me down dreadfully. I was taken to a room in a different building,over the road from the hotel, which was tiny, dark and dingy. This room is completely isolated from the hotel and you do not feel part of the hotel. None of this was mentioned at the time of booking.I was told that no other rooms were available.Do not fall for this trick.

Room Tip: tell them you do not want the room over the road!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feredforod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale B, Gérant at La Java Bleue, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire concernant notre travail et notre dévouement pour nos clients.
Cependant, je ne comprends votre terme "Odieux" concernant les chambres de La Java Bleue 2, car elles sont toutes les deux décorées et entretenue avec goût commes toutes les autres chambres. Toutes nos chambres sans exception proposent toutes les commodités. La Java Bleue 2 est une jolie maison comme la maison principale, rénovée avec gout et juste en face l'une de l'autre, donc isolée dans une autre rue, je suis désolée je ne peux pas accepter des commentaires non justifiés.
Vous pouvez lire tous les autres avis de nos anciens clients et ils sont tous ravis de cet endroit.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews