We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kampot Diamond Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Mordern hotel, big room, nice personal, good breakfast, quiet environment. Close to the river. Not far from the center.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: Take the effort to go to the waterfall (espacially in the weekend).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Kampot Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 47 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while on a birding trip. It's a fine place, but certainly not top notch.

The room was okay and had air conditioning. Very important. Also the WI-FI in the room was excellent.

Downers? No laundry service, no refrigerator in the room and limited dining service.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdeppman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed for three nights during a birdwatching tour, so I wasn't there very much. Comfortable bedroom with modern facilities. I was luckier than others in my group who complained about noise outside (I was on the 6th floor so heard nothing). I did notice that a very obvious spider's web (complete with fairly large spider) remained in place above my loo all three days! Internet access qwas good and the two computers in the lobby offered good access. The food was OK.

Room Tip: Go for a floor on the upper levels eg 6th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

On our cruise we were not able to visit Phenom Phen because ot the Emporer's funeral so we were taken to Kampot instead. The Diamond hotel was our lunch venue. It was traditional chinese with dishes on a central revolving table. They were not particularly appetising and as often happens soon became luke warm. Building was quite modern and well kept so on overnight stay would probably be Ok but not a good dining experience

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank djpend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We arrived tired and weary, met with helpful staff. Evening Meal memorable but only just! Managed to wlak out along black street to River and walked back. Everything was ok, but just. I have learnt that Cambodia Hotels are just waking up, but they need to improve their fod quality. Don't expect great things

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyRobin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room quality and amenties were excellent, best shower I had in Cambodia. Staff were helpful for ordering tuk tuks and giving directions. There english is not great but it will improve with the more customers they get. Opted for an asian style breakfast as I thought it may be better quality alas no, inedible.

Room Tip: The local restaurant opposite front door is excellent and cheap
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earsfloppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel was not very bad because they tried the best they can do. I was give them average and it is real for whole things here. if we stayed here we do not where we can go at night because anywhere was so dark, just take a tut tut to go far from the hotel. The night club nearby was horrible which i ever been in my life, so do not take any nightclub in this area. The breakfast is not impressive me much as my expect, it may i am not the person prefer to use buffet. Anyway, it is the best hotel in this area, Kampot, so i would recommend other traveler come to stay here if you have to pass this area.

Room Tip: Nice view if you take room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
1.1 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#8 of 17 in Kampot
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Kampot Riverside Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kampot
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Good Morning Kampot
Good Morning Kampot
#10 of 17 in Kampot
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampot Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampot Diamond Hotel

Address: Kampongbay Village, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampot Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kampot Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing