We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weather not so good..all the rest perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
ostend
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weather not so good..all the rest perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

A very nice resort with very friendly staff. I'f you need anything..... just ask Rodel. He is there from early morning till late at night and was our kids big favorite. Thanks for everything Rodel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertqu059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    32
    17
    13
See reviews for
32
64
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

When we stayed we were the only guests and we were astonished at the beautiful design and layout of what feels very five star at very economical prices. The other reviews suggest teething problems and we experienced these too - limited food options which don't quite match the beauty of the surroundings. Whilst we were there the wonderfully friendly owner and his staff told us of their plans to bring in a new manager to iron these out. We didn't find anywhere else like this in Cambodia - it was a very memorable and luxurious stay - the key staff did everything they could to make us feel at home and able to enjoy the fantastic surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristolcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

We had a nice stay at Nataya Resort, but for that price we expected more service and quality. There are several points that need improvement, to become an excellent resort.

We booked Nataya in advance by e-mail and phone. The staff needed several phone calls and e-mails to confirm our booking of two days. When we arrived, the room was not finished. That's ok, but they kept emphasizing that the room was not clean yet, as if we were too early (at 13.30, while check in was 14.00hr). So, that felt not polite and welcome. Especially, when they asked us the next day if we wanted to book another night. I was pretty surprised, since I wrote three e-mails to confirm our TWO nights stay.

The area of the resort is beautiful. A perfect spot at the ocean, with an amazing pool overlooking the sea. There is plenty of space to walk around and lots of areas in the shade.
The bungalows are beautiful, with aircon, nice bathrooms partly outside (a large bathtub outside!). But for the roomrate, we expected more quality. The rooms were far from clean, a lot of dust on the floor, the toilet was not clean, the minibar is empty(!) and a lot of ants in the room. Furthermore, there was no information guide in the room (with menu, services, TV programmes, room-info, etc.).

The staff is friendly, but a lot of them don't speak english enough to order something normal from the menu. The breakfast is very sober. Three choices (asian, eggs/toast, toast/jelly/honey) but no fruit, cereals, yoghurt, pancakes or whatsoever. Again for the roomrate we expect more, since we stayed in a lot of guesthouses, hotels and resorts where these points were much better for a lower roomrate.
Very often they were sold out of things on the menu. We ordered baguette from the menu, which was not available, as well for the fresh orange juice, mango juice, apple juice, fish, and so on. We don't mind if they have not everything in stock, but then change your menu daily or so.
Overall, the quality of the food is mediocre, not quite the level of other restaurants in Cambodia. The indian food was excellent, though.

There is no(t yet) service for minivans or trips in the surroundings. The only thing they could arrange for us was a tuk tuk into Kampot. That's fine since their opening 3 months, but they can improve their service with arrangements for trips and activities.

At the pool it is very relaxing,overlooking the sea. Unfortunately, there are not enough beds for all the guests and we had to ask every time for pool towels and had to wait very long for them. And when we finally got them, they were not even dry. So that's another quick win for them, if they improve this point. The pool bar is not (yet) in use.

Finally, we wanted to give this feedback to the resort, but they had no evaluation form. This is another point for them to easily gain feedback and improve their service and quality.

We had a nice time at Nataya and we think there is a lot of potential to become one of the best resorts along the Cambodian shore. But they have to work hard to improve quality and service to meet the expectations from the roomrate.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gijs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

Had a wonderful time, we had thatched bungalows overlooking the infinity pool and the sea, each one is decorated to a very high standard, they have inside and outside showers,( I loved the outside shower,) TV, Tea/Coffee,hairdryer, a/c & ceiling fan, along with a balcony. The staff are from the local village, (therefore providing much needed employment locally) very willing and eager to help. We chose the Nataya for a rest at the end of our trip and was very glad we did ! The only downside is that you are about 30 mins in a Tut Tuk from the nearest village, so take everything you need with you ! trips can be arranged we did a whole day for 3 of us for $35 which was not bad considering the distances involved. Would really recommend this resort for a complete chill out !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampot
9.9 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
17.1 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
9.9 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#7 of 17 in Kampot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
9.5 mi away
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
#9 of 17 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort

Property: Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Address: Prek Ampil | Off Road No. 3, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Kampot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 16 km from Kampot and nestled at the foothills of Bokor Mountain, Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort and Spa Provides something unique to fulfill every traveler’s dreams and desires. We have become a popular retreat for romantic escapes, family reunions, destination weddings, and eco-vactions, as well as small team building and conferences. This prime location is as alluring as it is rich ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nataya Round House Coral Bay Hotel Kampot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing