We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Nearby Hotels
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columns(Kampot)
$48
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makk Hotel(Kampot)
$26
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kool Kampot(Kampot)(Great Value!)
$20
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabay Beach(Kampot)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
223
41
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
41
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall rivertuk tukrice fieldsthe owneron stiltsnatural swimming poolbumpy ridemain buildingsurrounded by naturein townmosquito netstayed longercold waterdirt trackown bathroomphnom penhstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Ganesha Resort for 4 nights in March. This place is simply unique: an idyllic retreat in a special location. The hosts Stephanie and Emmanuel were so lovely and always helpful. We stayed in Tower, which was really comfortable and authentic all the way.
The whole atmosphere of the resort was extremely relaxing. We enjoyed the fantastic food, every breakfast and dinner was simply fantastic. We just had to try it again and again. We enjoyed the great choice of dinner music, the relaxing lounge area, geckos, frogs and friendly doggy Burt. It was one of our favorite and most memorable stops in Cambodia. Thank you Stephanie and Emmanuel for a great time!
Heli&Bruno from Estonia

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ganesha is out of town, along dirt tracks through tight roads, small groups of houses. The huts are simple, the bathroom is a little walk away, around a pond.
Ice cream is awesome, so are the banana pancakes.

If you want to chat to the owners you can, if not they leave you alone. The shower is away house has no pressure. I suggest you stay in the main house.

It would have been cool going up the river to kampot too. Fitted sheets would be easier. Also solar lights along the path would be also handy.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thisiscrazy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are many great things to say about Ganesha - 1) Amazing owners that make you feel right at home; 2) Accommodation options are all special, beautiful, clean and relaxing; 3) Food is absolutely delicious; 4) You are far enough outside of Kampot to enjoy a bit of the "countryside". I road one of Ganesha's bikes around for 5 days and simply had the best time. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

simply the best place I stayed at in south east asia. beautiful accommodation, world class food and the nicest most welcoming hosts you could ever ask for. An absolute dream come true staying here! Pool and dart board games included. They also do a wonderful sunset boat trip every evening, the location itself is away from the touristy areas, completely surrounded by the wonderful nature and culture that kampot is all about. once you have been to Ganesha, you will not want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

A memorable and wonderful gem of a place to stay. I had been in Cambodia for 2 weeks and arrived a bit weary and missing my friend who had returned home that day. Stephanie and Emmanuel welcomed me with open arms. My hut was clean and beautifully decorated. My hosts could not have been more welcoming. The staff was lovely and the food and company were excellent. Delphine gave a wonderful massage with essential oils, all while relaxing by the river. I cannot say enough things about this amazing magical place. I stayed for three nights and wish I could have stayed a week or longer. Do the sunset cruise with Captain Tuni, it is an amazing journey in a quiet area of Kampot. The food is excellent and the bar a great gatherine place for visitors and locals. Take the bikes into Kampt for a change of pace!

Room Tip: I had one of the huts that was on stilts and loved it - 2 balconies and windows opening to the sunrise and sunset. Nice and breezy once the sun began to set. Always plenty of mozzy coils which was a pleasant treat :) Please give Burt (the resident dog) a pat for me!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews