We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually there are loads of Orchids!”
Review of Orchid Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchid Guesthouse
Ranked #41 of 94 Kampot B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My daughter and I stayed with Tun for 3 weeks while we volunteered at local schools and we LOVED it! The bungalow was spacious and clean, good sized bathroom, good sized beds, overhead fan was more than adequate, and plenty of space to fully unpack. It was home, the staff were helpful and friendly, and we wouldn't go any where else. Over priced?? Some people render me speechless. Thanks heaps Tun, see you next year!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow, its just like being on a tropical island only without the sea. And the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 73 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, double (used as single) for 6$ in the main building. Then there are 4 wooden and 3 brick? bungalows and the quality changes. My room had working fan, mosquitier, cold shower in a tiny bathroom, but overall clean, no bugs even with open window. Rooms in a main building all seem small, but ok for single use..
There is good wifi, 1 PC, restaurant (breakfasts from 1.5$, mains 2$), they do tours and provide tickets (go to Smile tours for cheaper) and motorbikes. They are fair, i had to have some parts of the bike changed and they took the price down from my bill.
There is no cleaning service, they provide a towel.
There is plenty of accommodation in the centre of the town - also quiet area, you don't have to feel limited by this street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

bungalows a bit crap. place is overpriced. do better with one of the other places gracing 'guesthouse street'

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJW-ALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

good clean basic little guest house, nice bit of garden, restaurant bar area where you can hang out ....conveniently located in a street where there are a few other things happening but still quiet and its good value i.e. cheap and if thats not enough the owner a nice little bloke too
Oh I forgot there was free internet with a computer was available...good for all you computer junkies
I would stay there again if I was on another budget trip mind you they have some better rooms than the cheapo one I stayed so maybe it might be OK for honeymooners too..LOL

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbit46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for $5, however no hot water, and no fan. The room was a reasonable size, and it had wifi, although the wifi stuggled sometimes. The owner could not do enough to help, which made you feel great.

Would happily stay there again, although if you are going for the cheap option, ask for the front room as that has a window also, where as because we came late, we got the 2nd room, with no window.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights there,in a double room with AC and hot water.
We did not ask for the breakfast when we arrived (tired after a 5-hour bus trip) and to our suprisem it was not included in the price.
The staff was nice, but the ones working at the restaurant do not spek english. But the manager is never far and comes as soon as he sees guests.
The room was quite big, with 2 beds. The bathroom was small but ok.
No housekeeping (bed, towels, or cleaning) during our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniev v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I will leave today but I had two really relaxing and quiet days at Orchid. Staff is really friendly, tours are also available.
Across the street is the Blissful - best bar in town! So grab a draft there and get back to Orchid for a peaceful night!

Room is really clean, two big beds, two fans, tv and a bath with hot water = $10/day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampot hotels
0.5 mi away
Kool Kampot
Kool Kampot
#3 of 17 in Kampot
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Kampot Riverside Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kampot
200 reviews
11 mi away
Thansur Sokha Hotel - Kampot
10.1 mi away
Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Guesthouse

Address: 1 Oussaphea Village, Kampong Kandal Commune | opp. Blissful Guesthouse, Kampot 07000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing