We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great organisation ”
Review of Epic Arts Cafe

Epic Arts Cafe
Ranked #3 of 183 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'Every person counts!' Epic Arts Café is a thriving social enterprise, with 100% of the profits funding our charity. We believe that, together, we can build a society where every person counts. Founded in 2006, our Café is an inclusive workplace, serving a amazing breakfast and a flavour-packed lunch. In our Creations Shop upstairs you'll find artisanal souvenirs and gifts with a purpose, handmade by our students. Your support will help our disabled students not only learn the arts but become part of a supportive community that believes they can achieve, whatever their ability. Thank you for choosing to support Epic Arts!
Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

We ate here 3 or 4 times during our stay in Kampot. The food and shakes are super tasty and it's great to see an organisation supporting those with disabilities. As a sign language user in the uk it was great to observe the differences in Cambodian sign language too!

Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank hula_dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 606 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

Found just what I was looking for and more. This cafe/art gallery has such great vibes. Amazing food, you can really notice the effort put into each dish. They employ local disabled people which is really inspiring. It's so great seeing these people integrating into society, working and smiling. All of the art for sale was made by or supports local disabled children and adults. I came for coffee and breakfast but stayed for almost 2 hours. 100% will return!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Simply awesome ! We were delighted to see how people with different disabilities were working different jobs here.

Service was excellent and our breakfast was delicious! It was so good that we came back in the afternoon for iced coffee and cookies.

Staff was absolutely sweet. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristaEH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

beautiful arts and crafts, handmade gifts by local women. The cause is worthy and the items are very nicely priced for such work.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank ElizabethHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

The food is realy good. You must try the cheesecake!
The atmosphere is very nice as well. We went there every morning.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Arts Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Epic Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.