We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Kampot !”
Review of Epic Arts Cafe

Epic Arts Cafe
Ranked #3 of 183 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: 'Every person counts!' Epic Arts Café is a thriving social enterprise, with 100% of the profits funding our charity. We believe that, together, we can build a society where every person counts. Founded in 2006, our Café is an inclusive workplace, serving a amazing breakfast and a flavour-packed lunch. In our Creations Shop upstairs you'll find artisanal souvenirs and gifts with a purpose, handmade by our students. Your support will help our disabled students not only learn the arts but become part of a supportive community that believes they can achieve, whatever their ability. Thank you for choosing to support Epic Arts!
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Simply awesome ! We were delighted to see how people with different disabilities were working different jobs here.

Service was excellent and our breakfast was delicious! It was so good that we came back in the afternoon for iced coffee and cookies.

Staff was absolutely sweet. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristaEH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 608 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2015

beautiful arts and crafts, handmade gifts by local women. The cause is worthy and the items are very nicely priced for such work.

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank ElizabethHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

The food is realy good. You must try the cheesecake!
The atmosphere is very nice as well. We went there every morning.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2015

great food and good work!!!
We really enjoyed out meal there, had the muesli and fruit it was very good

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicArtsCafeKampot, Manager at Epic Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hello,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast muesli at Epic Arts Cafe'! Thanks for taking the time to post a review too! We hope to see you in the cafe' again one day. If not, please share your experience with your friends and family and help us spread the message that Every Person Counts!

Thanks

EAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I think most people feel too guilty to write a bad review of this place. However, although I'm sure the association that runs Epic Arts Cafe do a lot of good work, the food is quite poor, and prices are above what they should be. Basically, they destroyed our fried eggs. If you want to give to charity, do that, or buy something like cakes or souveriers here, but don't risk the cooked food.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicArtsCafeKampot, Manager at Epic Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hello,

Sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience at Epic Arts Cafe', especially as we recognise you from a previous review you posted last year, when you were very happy with your meal.

I am not entirely sure what might have happened with your eggs, as you can see from the amount of reviews, we make a lotta eggs! But mistakes do happen from time to time and we would hate for you to feel like the charity is a 'rip off' as you state. We would be happy to offer you upgrade on your next breakfast at Epic Arts Cafe', if you would like to contact info@epicarts.org.uk to leave your name and details.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks

EAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Arts Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Epic Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.