We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and concept”
Review of Epic Arts Cafe

Epic Arts Cafe
Ranked #6 of 168 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are an inclusive arts organisation based in Kampot. We aim to promote the message that every person counts through our inclusive education, community and social enterprise programmes. Our cafe premises has two levels - the ground floor is the dining room and the first floor is our Epic Creations shop. Our menu consists of all-day breakfast options, light lunches, bagels, paninis, traditional Khmer dishes, salads, ice-creams, cakes, brownies, cookies, cold and hot beverages, including an amazing state-of-the-art espresso machine. In our Epic Creations shop on the first floor, we sell our own range of products, as well as a selected range of products from like-minded organisations. Located on the cul-de-sac (corner) of the main/market street in the heart of downtown, Kampot, it's hard to miss our signposts and large bright blue canopy. Come grab a bite to eat, a cold beverage and enjoy our free wifi facilities.
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

The food is realy good. You must try the cheesecake!
The atmosphere is very nice as well. We went there every morning.

Thank Maureen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 948 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2015

great food and good work!!!
We really enjoyed out meal there, had the muesli and fruit it was very good

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicArtsCafeKampot, Manager at Epic Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hello,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your breakfast muesli at Epic Arts Cafe'! Thanks for taking the time to post a review too! We hope to see you in the cafe' again one day. If not, please share your experience with your friends and family and help us spread the message that Every Person Counts!

Thanks

EAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

I think most people feel too guilty to write a bad review of this place. However, although I'm sure the association that runs Epic Arts Cafe do a lot of good work, the food is quite poor, and prices are above what they should be. Basically, they destroyed our fried eggs. If you want to give to charity, do that, or buy something like cakes or souveriers here, but don't risk the cooked food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicArtsCafeKampot, Manager at Epic Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hello,

Sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience at Epic Arts Cafe', especially as we recognise you from a previous review you posted last year, when you were very happy with your meal.

I am not entirely sure what might have happened with your eggs, as you can see from the amount of reviews, we make a lotta eggs! But mistakes do happen from time to time and we would hate for you to feel like the charity is a 'rip off' as you state. We would be happy to offer you upgrade on your next breakfast at Epic Arts Cafe', if you would like to contact info@epicarts.org.uk to leave your name and details.

Thanks again for taking the time to review us, we appreciate your feedback.

Thanks

EAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

I love visiting the Epic Art Cafe. I have always enjoyed the meals and the drinks are lush and all served with dignity. It's humbling to watch the Staff getting on with their jobs as they mostly have a disability and do everything with a smile. Being Deaf,and or Mute or having a physical disability does not stop the service and attention to detail in any way.

Thank RaeAmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EpicArtsCafeKampot, Manager at Epic Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hi,

Thanks for visiting Epic Arts Cafe' and for taking the time to communicate with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and the service!

Thanks

EAC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Good cause, pleasant spot and friendly staff. However, an average review as to be frank, the food is just that. The menu is solid though, with a fairly large selection, and if you've been in Asia and on the rice for a while, some of the offerings here will be welcome.

To quickly conclude, it's worth a visit to this quaint, corner-cafe which is at its heart a compassionate enterprise, yet I would advise not to get your hopes up. It's not really 2nd best place to eat in Kampot, 20th is honestly more accurate.

Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Arts Cafe also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Epic Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;