We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kampot
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
27
12
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
12
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel spent nights enjoyed our stay wonderful hotel nice pool swimming pool the river poolside amenities bedroom wifi riverside town cambodia mountains kep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't trut the photos, the hotel is just at the corner of two buzy streets with only few trees.
If you want to sleep, go somewhere else, the hotel is just 20m away from the best night club in Kampot with very loud music. untill very late.
For the breakfast, no buffet: 5 dishes available only on the menu including Asian ones.
For the wifi: almost one day off !
I've booked for two nights, and I left for the second night to another hotel for the first tiime in my life. no refund for the second night but I finally could sleep.and get good wifi which is important to me.

Room tip: all the bedromms are too noisy
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lschummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights (16/1 to 20/1) at this beautiful hotel in January 2020. My partner and I would like to say "Thank You" to the staff who looked after us whilst we were there. They helped us to make our holiday memorable and at ease by arranging drivers to Keb and to our hotel in Phnom Penh. In particular the gentleman at the front desk, a special "Thank You" for being so generous with your time. It was so nice to have you come out to the car to say good-bye.

I highly recommend this hotel and staff for a magnificent stay. We had such a lovely time swimming in the pool to cool off and the wonderful cocktails by the poolside. Their breakfast was great with the fruits coming straight from the owners farm! We also had dinners at the hotel when we were too tired to go out. On both of these occasions the meals were just lovely. We would definitely be back at your hotel when we return to Kampot.

Debbie and Philip

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet. What we noticed is that a lot of the people staying there were middle aged.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pioneer576392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful little boutique hotel at the end of the night market and opposite the riverside. Sggest the rooms on the ground floor for a more peaceful and serene view. Excellent stay, will go back again,

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RinitaS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only had two short days to enjoy Kampot so having a hotel that was centrally located with easy access to everything made it easy for us to make the most of our stay. Pippali is a small boutique hotel very clean and comfortable facilities. The staff were very helpful in assisting us to organise day trips. Highly reccommend the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank izzykene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We spent 3 nights at Pippali at the end of 2019 and thought it was exactly as advertised. It was busy but fairly tranquil even though it is close to the road. The room was well appointed and nice and quiet. We enjoyed the shady pool area in the heat of the day and never had a problem getting a lounger. Breakfast was simple but tasty. This was our second time in Kampot and even though we loved where we stayed the first time, they didn't have a pool, and we definitely enjoyed being able to cool down.
Location is also handy, a quick 10 minute walk along the riverfront to all the action.
We really like the hotel and the staff were lovely. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fieryangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews