We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kampot
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
27
12
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
12
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel spent nights enjoyed our stay wonderful hotel nice pool swimming pool the river poolside amenities bedroom wifi riverside town cambodia mountains kep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We spent 3 nights at Pippali at the end of 2019 and thought it was exactly as advertised. It was busy but fairly tranquil even though it is close to the road. The room was well appointed and nice and quiet. We enjoyed the shady pool area in the heat of the day and never had a problem getting a lounger. Breakfast was simple but tasty. This was our second time in Kampot and even though we loved where we stayed the first time, they didn't have a pool, and we definitely enjoyed being able to cool down.
Location is also handy, a quick 10 minute walk along the riverfront to all the action.
We really like the hotel and the staff were lovely. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fieryangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Seriously the worst hotel I have stayed in ever. The pool water was green (the staff said they had too many customers to clean it) everyone had itchy skin and sore eyes. We had to ask the staff for a cloth to clean the filthy tables as the Khmer staff stood and played and chatted to each other. The aircondioner rattled and spat out water all night. The bed was the hardest I have slept in after 40 years traveling extensively in Asia it felt like sleeping on a board, there were not enough pillow slips as they send them to the cleaner in the morning and wait until they are cleaned and hopefully ready later that day or the next day. Breakfast was cold and covered in flies. The wiring in the bedroom was exposed and dodgy. The bathrooms were small and cramped and mouldy. Happy hour took 45 minutes to get the first drink and 30 minutes to get the second and no one else was there for happy hour. The beer, cocktails and food is very expensive compared to better classes hotels and restaurants. Seriously think twice before staying at this hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DavidSeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Nice little hotel. Well located. Room was good. Staff completely clueless. Could not get anything right. After three requests for a light blanket for the room with no results we gave up. Also safe in room was not working. Here again requests for a fix went unanswered. Unfortunate.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank O5581ASsharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

We came to Kampot unexpectedly and luckily found this wonderful gem of a hotel. We walked in just to enquire about availability and price, and the receptionist was so helpful that it was an easy decision to make to stay here. During our 2 night stay all of the staff have been brilliant. The bedroom is very clean, fresh and modern with a large comfy bed. Breakfasts have been really good and served with a smile. The staff were able to organise our onward transfer at a competitive price - and a massage beside the pool for my wife! We would definitely stay here again if we are in Kampot.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinpO966BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is trying to be boutique but fails. I appreciate this is Kampot but the delivery is lacking.

They have a nice espresso machine on display at breakfast but serve you cheap, poor quality coffee instead. Hot water ran out after a couple minutes on a couple of occasions. Safe in rooms don’t work. Asked for an extra blanket but they didn’t have any and gave me a mattress cover. Internet on top floor rooms doesn’t really work and they told me if it’s windy it doesn’t work.
Another item to be wary of is the hotel has a busy road on either side.

Nice staff but this is not what it’s advertised as.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank scottcoates73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews