We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top in the whole Cambodia”
Review of Atelier Kampot

Atelier Kampot
Ranked #17 of 208 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $55
Description: Atelier was created to promote world's best pepper. Atelier's identity pays homage to the Kampot region and the history of Pepper production and cultivation in Cambodia. Our bistro sits in a renovated historical shophouse from 1945, it offers simple dishes made with fresh ingredients from the market and Kampot Pepper.
Restaurant details
Description: Atelier was created to promote world's best pepper. Atelier's identity pays homage to the Kampot region and the history of Pepper production and cultivation in Cambodia. Our bistro sits in a renovated historical shophouse from 1945, it offers simple dishes made with fresh ingredients from the market and Kampot Pepper.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

The lok lak Burger is totally amazing, differents plate are so delicious, a really gastronomic restaurant. The design is so beautifull in former french colonial house. The price is higher than 2 or 3 usd than somewhere else but the quality is 5x time better

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terraz_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 178 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Great meal in a lovely setting by the river. The food was tasty and well priced - more expensive than most places in Kampot but definitely a higher standard of food. Nice wine too!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ashleighrose26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We went twice with our 2 adult sons as we enjoyed it so much. Only a few dollars more than standard places but so much better, we paid around $50 for the 4 of us including a drink each and a couple of desserts. Fresh flavours, good portions on main courses, pleasant atmosphere and very good service. Two very good cocktails for $5, who could ask for more?

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marek p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

- Fantastic decor
- Great vibe
- Absolutely delicious food! We had lok lak burger and fried vermicelli with seafood and this was easily our best meal in Kampot!
- Attentive servers

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank norauwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We really enjoyed our meal here. Would have gone back but ran out of time. While it was one of the more expensive dining options in Kampot was definitely worth splashing out a bit - excellent food and the Basil Smash cocktail was amazing.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Maddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atelier Kampot also viewed

 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Atelier Kampot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing