We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to say: Everything perfect!”
Review of Rikitikitavi

Rikitikitavi
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Superb Cambodian and International food, great service, and excellent drinks with fabulous happy hour served on a gorgeous breezy terrace with the best views in Kampot. Situated looking over the river towards the elephant mountains and the setting sun. Open from 7am till late, seven days a week.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Love to say: Everything perfect!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I Love to say: just everything perfect! Unfortunately this is rare over whole SEA! The food was one of the tastiest we had in 2 1/2 month! Stuff was very friendly too. Great atmosphere and music as well as Quality/price range is also justifiable if you consider the high quality. Compared to other (worse) restaurants the prices are not that much more at all!

Enjoy - also the happy hour like we did! ;)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobsAndMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    312
    92
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anglesea, australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food; great staff”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

There were four of us travelling together and we elected to eat at Rikitikitavi on 4 occasions. The menu choice was wide and varied. The food was excellent, no matter what we selected. The curries in particular were absolutely delicious. The staff are helpful, very friendly and so accommodating. Go to 'Happy Hour' for very cheap and delightful cocktails. We all agreed that the food here was the best we had during our trip to Cambodia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gEOff54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Strange atmosphere”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Given the other reviews we were a bit disappointed by Rikitiktavi. The atmosphere was strange and there were not many people in the restaurant. My girlfriend spent the evening facing about 3 staff who just sat and watched her eat. I was more fortunate overlooking the river and road. Service was slow, it took some time to get our starter and drinks. We ate at more relaxed and friendly places whilst here

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RanbirBang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best food in Cambodia so far”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A week into my Cambodian trip, this is by far the best food I've had. We stayed at the hotel, and although I normally avoid hotel restaurants this place was highly recommended so we tried it out. The curries are absolutely delicious (Saraman and Amok particularly), and the western options on the menu were also really good (we had the ribs and burritos). Service is outstanding, would highly recommend the restaurant. Happy hour provides a good excuse to look out over the river and watch the sun set between the Cardamon's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanryan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A really nice setting, some friendly waiters and waitresses, a professional service and brillant food and cocktails. What else can you ask for? Even the prices are good, not too expensive. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rikitikitavi also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing